Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick play goals the only way to go
Brilliant product. Love how easy and quick it is to set up. Being a PE teacher these goals will be brilliant when teaching football lessons when you have a class of 30 plus pupils ,it's so easy to create more football pitches when you only have one field to teach on. Being flexible like this means more opportunity for kids to play more sport.
Clear easy guide to...
Published 10 months ago by boysurfer30

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken Goal
very unhappy with this goal. it turn up with a Pole Broken. nets do not fit the goal. and thats from Amazon Warehouse.
Published 4 months ago by tony stokes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick play goals the only way to go, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
Brilliant product. Love how easy and quick it is to set up. Being a PE teacher these goals will be brilliant when teaching football lessons when you have a class of 30 plus pupils ,it's so easy to create more football pitches when you only have one field to teach on. Being flexible like this means more opportunity for kids to play more sport.
Clear easy guide to setting up, and pretty sturdy to. Have used the smaller goals as well and they are well designed and easy to use.
Great to see a product on the market that's easy to use in a variety of situations to play with real goals,much better than jumpers for goal posts. Perfect for clubs, schools, playing down the park with your mates. Overall very impressed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its already up in the office, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
Excellent gift.

Having played with one of the smaller goals a couple of years ago the academy pro is a superb addition to the range.

Quick and easy to put up and it looks the business ( currently protecting half the office from crushing volleys ! ) The new net and clip system is an excellent feature.

If only I had this as a child maybe my football would be at a better standard.

Merry Christmas Quickplay, I look forward to seeing what you come up with in the new year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Portable Goal We have Found. Cleverly designed, lightweight, durable., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
Been using these for our 7-a-side work team tournaments. They are a step on from any other goals we've used. The way the tensile frame creates rigidity but amazing shock/energy dissipation qualities, means even hard shots are easily absorbed by the frame without causing damage, as with other goals we've tried. I'd recommend them to adults, school teams or on the park. Clever stuff, a pleasure to use. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good gift, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
I bought this goalpost for my grandson's birthday and he is well pleased!
I found it quite tricky to put together first time bit my grandson was able to put it up easily by himself after a bit if practise and it is light enough for him to carry to the local park and have a kick about. This is very much appreciated by his mum who was getting fed up with football in the garden. this is the second Quickplay goal I've bought. The first went out to Indonesia for my oldest grandson last Xmas and he and his friends have given it a years hard use and I 'm told it is still performing as well as when he first got it.

a good present that will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really portable - Great for the park, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
GREAT FOR THE BOYS!, its was hard to understand at first but when you get your head round the design its really quick and easy to set up and take down. With the carry bag you can throw it on your shoulder and head down the park and leave them to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent for taking out., 28 May 2014
By 
N Maynard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
We aren't blessed with a large garden but are blessed with a footy mad boy! My husband coaches a local little league team and wanted this goal for out of season training. It's easily portable with the bag and once you've had a practice putting it up, it gets easier.
It's fairly sturdy and copes well with having balls bashed at it considering it looks flimsier than it is.
I was surprised by the actual size of it, yes I know its 12foot!
I would recommend this if you don't want a permanent goal in your garden or have no access to a garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A* for the budding footie stars., 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
Very pleased with my purchase. Its very easy to erect and is very sturdy. I really thought I'd have to spend £100's of pounds to get a portable goal of this quality. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quickplay goal- best gift I've bought this year (So much better than 'jumpers for goalposts'!), 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
These brilliant goals are easy to carry, even for smaller kids. They go up easily, they come down peasily. My football-crazy nephew was delighted with this and seems a better goalie, already. His little sister can easily carry and erect the goal and has been inspired to get involved in games with him now that the goalposts don't grow ever closer during their matches! Their Dad will testify to this as he's now struggling to get the ball past them! I'd definitely recommend these to anyone who wants a quick, clean, strong and portable goal for games on fields, beaches, gardens, parks or anywhere else. The goal arrived on time and matched its description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great piece of Kit., 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
My portable goal arrived the other day and I must say its a great bit of Kit. Easy to assemble and light enough to carry down your local park.
It makes a friendly kick-about a hundred times more fun . Its just great, I love the satisfaction of being able to properly belt
the ball in the back of the net. So no more jumpers for goal posts and having to run for ages to retrieve the ball.
Its a great design and will be a firm feature of my weekend football playing down the park for a long time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money well spent, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: QuickPlay Sport Kickster Academy Ultra Portable Football Goal - Black, 12 x 6 Ft (Sports)
We are delighted with this portable goal which has doubled as entertainment for the children in the wider family as well as being available for the younger players at the local foot ball club on Saturday mornings. It's strong portable and as the information suggests just like putting up a modern tent. Well designed and practical we think its money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews