Customer Reviews


232 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


162 of 175 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have workout DVD to fit around a busy lifestyle.
I would definitely recommend this DVD as a must have for any collection. There are four 15 minute sections (Cardio 15, Legs 15, Arms 15 and Core 15 ) which you can either choose alone or tag together to suit your time schedule. I think the cardio section is the one that really gets your heart rate up as a stand alone routine. The legs have plenty of new moves in so if you...
Published 4 months ago by louise

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not as good as others
I rated this purely on the opinion that I enjoyed and seemed to feel more benefit from Davian intense DVD
Published 1 month ago by Olivia Smith


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

162 of 175 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have workout DVD to fit around a busy lifestyle., 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] (DVD)
I would definitely recommend this DVD as a must have for any collection. There are four 15 minute sections (Cardio 15, Legs 15, Arms 15 and Core 15 ) which you can either choose alone or tag together to suit your time schedule. I think the cardio section is the one that really gets your heart rate up as a stand alone routine. The legs have plenty of new moves in so if you have any of the previous DVDS it is definitely worth getting this one as there are a lot of new moves to learn and keep you on your toes. I love that both the arms section and core section uses weights to add in extra strength training. The cardio section is also great for your core.
I found that the way this DVD is segmented allowed me to take each section at a time and before I knew it I had completed all four sections plus the stretch and meditation to end. I won't commit to doing the whole of it every time which is why it's great that I can pick a workout to fit in with the time available.
The trio all look amazing and don't fail with their usual humour and banter. I am a massive fan of this series and have 9 out of 10 of them now.
Great job Davina, Jackie and Mark. I love it :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great workout, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] (DVD)
great workout but be warned, do not do all of the sessions in one go for your first time - you will be aching for days!
I tried this and I am relatively fit. I was sore for almost a week after doing all 4 workouts at once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] (DVD)
God I love Davina! Her DVD's are just to worth while doing and you really see the difference. I keep recommending this to everyone. It makes you sweat and that's the whole point! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars graet dvd, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] (DVD)
As someone who hasn't excersised for years this dvd was easy to follow and it wasn't too hard to do. I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars don,t do it in your nightie!, 15 April 2014
By 
Dinky (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Davina: Fit in 15 (DVD)
Don't do it in your nightie and make sure you wear a sports bra... This is a great work out dvd for those with limited time. I set my alarm 20 mins earlier so I can do it at the start of the day. On days when you have more time, you can join two of the work outs together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great work out dvd., 18 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] (DVD)
Really good work out did. Fits in with life only 15min a day. Everyone will be able to do. Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quick workout, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] (DVD)
I choose this DVD to do in the week when I didn't have time to do Davina's other DVD's. This is a great workout in so little time and gets the heart rate up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


123 of 163 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Davina, Jackie and Mark do it again a superb Fitness DVD, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is a must for anyone's fitness collection and a great addition to an expanding Davina collection. The music is, as always, a great choice of tracks. Jackie's hair style looks wonderful, as well as Davina's of course. Davina's fitness outfits look great, especially the bright one in Core - 15! Davina is as bubbly as ever (and not annoying, but makes me laugh, which is good when working out).

This DVD is for all levels of fitness with Jackie doing the easy, low impact option. You don't need to do a warm up before each section as this is incorporated into the workouts already.

Each 15 minute section works from warming up, to intense, then cooling down, mixed with intervals. Making each session enjoyable and well put together. I would recommend you do 2 x 15 minute sessions for a really good workout if you have time (and if you are brave, the whole lot).

To break the DVD down, it has 4 main sections:

Cardio 15 - Jackie gives the instruction. You start with warming up, then with each intense exercise you get a 15 second rest, exercises include star jumps, side jumps, tyre jumps, punching and jumping, heel jumps and many others. You then start to bring your heart rate down with slow skips, side steps and marches. This is a good all round intense workout. Those of an advance level, do extra reps and higher jumps to help you get the most from the workout. Beginners just go with Jackie and work your way up slowly.

Legs 15 - Mark gives the instruction. You start a warming up process with toe taps, knee raises and bum kicks. It then carries on with higher impact exercises, which include sprints, then a balance exercise, bum kick sprint and balance again. Other exercises include jump squats, ballet squats and other very effective leg work exercises. A very enjoyable workout.

Arms 15 - Mark gives the instruction. Warm up begins with shoulder rolls and toe points, working up to bum kicks and lateral arm raises, highlanders and punch with kicks, you then get the weights and do side raises, upright rows and other arm exercises. You have a fair amount of intervals for 30 seconds doing sprints and ice skating sprints to get the heart rate up and burn calories. It finishes by cooling down exercises. A lovely session.

Core 15 - Jackie gives the instruction. Great outfit Davina, very colourful. This is broken down into 2 x 7 minutes. The first 7 minutes is standing core exercises and the second 7 minutes are floor/plank core moves (oh my, these are hard) First 7 minutes starts with standing waist twists, pendulum, elbow to knee and side lunges and works up to more intense moves with weights. The second 7 minutes you go down on the floor and do various plank core exercises and to me, being at intermediate level, are very hard, then you go down on your back for good old sit ups and side reaches. This is not for the faint hearted, but if you want abs like Davina, they are a must to do! Phew, hard work, but great for your abs!

Stretch and Chill Out Section - This is broken down in to 5 minutes of cool down, which must be done, it is similar to last year's cool down with different variations, but works brilliantly - Mark instructs this part. The next part is the yoga/stretch session, again similar to previous DVD's, but lovely to do - Jackie instructs here. Finally and a new feature is a 5 minute relaxation/breathing meditation, which is just heavenly. This section is great to do on its own as well as after a workout if you have had a stressful day or just want to chill out.

Great buy, I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not for beginners, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] (DVD)
This is fine for those people used to exercising to a DVD but for anyone else there is no explanation or talk through of steps beforehand. One just looks at the examples and has to copy it straightaway. Probably fine once one gets used to it and Davina is hard to watch without some of her enthusiasm rubbing off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] (DVD)
Good DVD thing the delivery time could of been quicker for the price great DVD for fitness as needed something for the home as carnt make the gym
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa65df474)

This product

Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD]
Davina - Fit in 15 [DVD] by Davina McCall (DVD - 2013)
13.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews