Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Real Deal (with some minor niggles)
I've not been able to spend a long time playing with these, but first impressions are very good. For the price the sensitivity, amount of potential triggers and respose outweighs drum controllers of 5 times the price. Excellent value for money.
Very easy to plug and play and built in drum samples are brilliant, most noteable is the range of expression with the Hi Hat...
Published 3 months ago by Mr Foll

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works...
You have to specify in great font that you must buy separately the Playstation EyeCamera!!!
Or maybe you can include the camera in the box because the price is very high!
The product works.
Published 3 months ago by Alex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Real Deal (with some minor niggles), 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
I've not been able to spend a long time playing with these, but first impressions are very good. For the price the sensitivity, amount of potential triggers and respose outweighs drum controllers of 5 times the price. Excellent value for money.
Very easy to plug and play and built in drum samples are brilliant, most noteable is the range of expression with the Hi Hat pedal and the fact that the ride also has a bell in the default set up.
A couple of issues are:
1 - Light sensitive. It just flat out won't work if (like me) you're restricted to having your music set up in a light room (conservatory), in the summer. It has worked great when I've used it around dusk and I'm sure will be fine in a proper room.
2 - Connecting to MIDI. Can be done and isn't that hard, however does take a bit of tweaking and time to work it out if you're not used to using external MIDI. The main use I want is to use it to trigger Superior Drummer. Took some figuring out even though it's simple due to a bit of a lack of troubleshooting on webiste. Appears to work well once it's sorted, however I've not had time to get deep into it.
3 - Build quality. When I took it out of the box, it does look like something that was put together in someone's garage. In particular the whit light ring that sits around the camera dropped and broke from the securing ring almost instantly. Easily fixed with glue, but still didn't sit very well with me. When considered against the very low price it's not a deal breaker, however if you're on a very tight budget £100 may seem a lot for what you physically receive. Ultimately, however the whole package is more than worth £100.

Overall a groundbreaking bit of kit that will open up more expressive drums for the user who is tight on space and cash. A few operating niggles with MIDI and restrictions regarding lighting, but in anyones case worth the money in my opininon. Definately NOT a gimmick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than I thought possible!, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
Amazing. They take some getting used to but after a couple of weeks use (I hadn't played drums for long enough to get pretty rusty) everything is coming together. I would say it's more responsive than Roland e-kits in terms of picking up subtle ghost notes and the velocity response in general is as close as anything I have used barring a real kit. The included sounds are pretty good and it works well driving other drum VSTIs. To an extent it is a bit like learning a new instrument but once you get it worked into muscle memory it becomes as natural as playing the real thing. Great work, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing bit of kit, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
Totally bonkers... an invisible drum kit that isn't an unresponsive toy. Great dynamics, very accurate hit detection, customisable kits and an interface you can control with the drumsticks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A big step on from air guitar!, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
Really fun.
Need to follow the instructions carefully to make sure your hands and feet are in the correct positions relative to the (not supplied) camera. A bit like setting up your position in a passport booth. And you do need to be in front of a dull non-reflective background too.
Also the camera LEDs are bright, which is why sunglasses are included in the kit!
But it is all worth it. Hitting invisible drums in mid-air is not as difficult as it sounds, since you can see them on your PC screen.
Best to start with a small kit first, otherwise you can easily hit the wrong cymbals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Umbeliavable., 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
Incerdibly functional, I love this amazing piece of genius' s work.
Foldable, almost perfect for practice a new song in 3 minutes.
I use it with Addictive Drums 1 & 2 with great results. I was able to play in minutes, while with edrums I gone crazy to set up all pads!
Thanks Richard and everyone at Aerodrums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product. works extremely well, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
Great product.works extremely well. Mind you that the sunglasses are no joke as the light attached to the eye camera is very bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
Fantastic...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 4 Jun 2014
By 
B. Thierry (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
Works like a charm if you respect the instructions. Very good drums sounds, nice flexibilty. I have a lot of fun with it although I'm not a drummer and I never frummed before (but I'm not too bad at music in general). I hope they upgrade it with an IR based camera, the white leds ring around the current cam can be annoying (super bright).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works..., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
You have to specify in great font that you must buy separately the Playstation EyeCamera!!!
Or maybe you can include the camera in the box because the price is very high!
The product works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aerodrums air drumming percussion instrument
£100.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews