Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful surprise, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
Bought this after hearing "Says" on BBC 6 Music. While that is the most instantly likeable, stand out track the rest feels like stuff that I will grow to love as I hear it more. Delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just astonishing, 8 Dec 2013
By 
T Pearce - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
The sheer beauty of this brings me almost to tears. If you like piano music you might like it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant compilation, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
To me, it was purely fortuitous to discover Nils Frahm as I was browsing through youtube. I then decided to search via allmusic and realized how good this LP was considered, so after listening to some excerpts, I decided to purchase the CD. From the first listening to the 10th or so in about a couple of weeks, I must say this is a purely musical masterpiece. This compilation of what may be considered as the best 'live' moments of the artists, is absolutely thrilling. Some tunes are just as touching as they are inspired. Others are mainly recongnisable by the skills of the artist ('Hammers'). The collection and variety of sounds is also remarkable in this CD. From beginning to end, a joy of a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly beautiful, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (MP3 Download)
This is one of my favorite albums of the last 12 months. Nils Frahm creates the most fantastic sound scapes; the energy changes with each track. I've even given this album as a present to a very picky music lover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
One of the finest albums I've heard for a long long time, Nils is a true master of the piano, can't wait to see him live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius at Work!, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
Most exciting album have heard in years. Spectral, haunting & uplifting in equal measure. Almost beyond classification: classical? Jazz? Ambient? Who cares. Simply entrancing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Dec 2013
By 
P. K. Bate - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (MP3 Download)
Fantastic album, if you want to chill and get on with things this is great. I listen to this constantly finding more and more to like with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic electronic music, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
After hearing this on 6 music, and never heard of the artist I took a chance. I f you like Kraut rock can neu, dont miss this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deep, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
Moving, sad, uplifting music from Nils Frahm. Really deep album worth getting lost in, feels different are after ever listen. It's a collection of his work but works wonderfully as an album.

One of the best albums of the year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New music, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces (Audio CD)
This is a genre of music that I don't really know much about, so bought on a whim, after reading a review in the newspaper. However, I really like it. Also, it has led me into other music of the kind, like Peter Broderick.
The almost minimalist melodies and tunes are really enchanting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spaces
Spaces by Nils Frahm (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews