Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little player, shouldnt get all the negative comments.
This unit is very good for its price and size, a lot of people have been complaining about the pitch even though there is an adjustment knob on the back of the unit. People should thoroughly inspect the model before posting negative comments. The sound quality when used in conjunction with external speakers is very good. For people who expected a very high quality model...
Published 4 months ago by Gavin Hunt

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!
What a disappointment this was! I was looking forward to playing my vinyl and shellac(!) again but, alas, it was not to be. My first impression on unboxing the record player was how flimsy and insubstantial it seemed, not at all like the solidly-built units I owned in my younger days. The worst thing, though, was that the speed control didn't work at all - the turntable...
Published 7 months ago by Witherspoon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a disappointment this was! I was looking forward to playing my vinyl and shellac(!) again but, alas, it was not to be. My first impression on unboxing the record player was how flimsy and insubstantial it seemed, not at all like the solidly-built units I owned in my younger days. The worst thing, though, was that the speed control didn't work at all - the turntable moving at the same speed what ever the setting! Surely newly-made items are checked to see that they are actually functioning? Needless to say, the rubbishy thing was repacked within half an hour of opening ready for a speedy return to Amazon. And good riddance to it! Incidentally, I had enquired in advance about replacement styli (always useful to have a spare), but they are not currently available for this model. Another big negative. Give this one a miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little player, shouldnt get all the negative comments., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone ST938 3 Speed Stand Alone Record Player with Flip Over Stylus - Silver (Electronics)
This unit is very good for its price and size, a lot of people have been complaining about the pitch even though there is an adjustment knob on the back of the unit. People should thoroughly inspect the model before posting negative comments. The sound quality when used in conjunction with external speakers is very good. For people who expected a very high quality model with superb sound and performance I say, you get what you pay for, a cheap unit is not going to be perfect, bet very good for home use.
I do not recommend this as a professional unit, but would highly recommend it for personal home use if you have a small set of speakers to plug into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 3 Dec 2013
This record player is made of the same plastic that you get in a box of milk tray!
Very disappointing as I have owned one of the other models and it was very good, this one is very cheap and it sounds really tinny. Do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 3 Dec 2013
I have had this record player changed once but it is'nt any better. It is cheap and plasticy and sounds very very tinny. It is a complete waste of money. STAY CLEAR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTING PERFORMANCE, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Serious constant squeak from the motor. Very tinny and thin sound, but does play 78s which is what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a shame this is faulty !, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a shame as it was light enough for me to handle but when I played my records the speed is all wrong the only ones that are passable are the 45rpm but long players forget it !! I have not tried 78rpm as I treasure them and would not like them spoilt !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flipping fab, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got is record player for my oap friend who would to play her old record and she's over the moon with it thanks so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars record player, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi

Got this for my old 45s and lp's, The sound is not surround but comes a good second.
it will do very nicely,thank you.

Jess
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great beginner record player, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this record player for around a week now and im really enjoying the experience of my new record player. I used to own a Technics record player form the late 80's and the hassle of having to have an external amplifier and the general overall size of it. this is a compact small and very well priced record player. This is great for also hooking up to your external speakers which is also great as the general volume capabilities are not that great but this is expected for the price but it was not a massive issue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic record player, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good buy for the price ,compact and easy to use, good basic re-entry player might not suit knowlegable music lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews