Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another new doscovery
Saw this young lady on the BBC breakfast programme with Susanna and Bill quite captivated by the young lady and when I git the disc it was all and more I could have hoped for, Really sublime music worth all of 5 stars, not only good just to sit and listen to but excellent background music or dinner or when friends are round for an evening, Anxious to see what the next...
Published 16 months ago by David L Divers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dusk and Dawn, Amy Dickson
The music is very well and safely played but the interpretations are somewhat bland. The record does not really sparkle.
Published 10 months ago by Peter Alan Brookes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing Saxophone, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
I heard Amy Dickson on the television and liked what I heard.Bought the cd which arrived on time. The quality is very good and playing just superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD Amy Dickson, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
Bought this as a surprise present for my husband, who loves it. It is a pleasure to listen to and relaxing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
I purchased this for my father in law for fathers day, had to have a play and loved it and had to purchase a copy for myself. Its great romantic album and you can enjoy as it says from dusk to dawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What talent and skill, 13 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
A collection of music,played with a love ,on a variety of instruments,that certainly keeps me listening from Dusk to Dawn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A slight disappointment, 9 Jun 2013
By 
A. L. Smith (Purley , South London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
Firstly, speed of response, delivery etc. up to usual excellent standard. Is this the right forum for record reviews though? We were slightly disappointed in some tracks, having read very good reviews- but it's all a matter of personal taste. We wouldn't send it back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amy Dickson, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
Truly relaxing CD which I would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet, peaceful moment away from the hectic world we now live in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 2 Jun 2013
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
Fantastic album, really enjoyed listening to all of it but particularly love the first track - a must for all saxophone fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy listening/classical album, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
The alto sax creates a haunting sound used to great effect on the tracks on this album which has a mixture of some classical tracks and some standard tunes so a good mix to listen to over dinner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
Saw Amy Dickson on tv and enjoyed listening to her play. Every track on the cd is really good to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dusk And Dawn (Audio CD)
Love this, old and new in a perfect melting mix.
Will buy more of hers again. Really enjoying this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews