Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars arrived really quickly
and was just the sort of case i was looking for and at a brilliant price.
i was expecting to use this as a cheap case until i find one i liked, but i'm sticking with this!
it fits perfectly on my 5c and comes out just a touch further than the screen so that if you put the phone face down on a table, the screen isn't actually touching the table. sounds odd but...
Published 19 months ago by sophie

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total waste of money.
Completely broke after just a few weeks of normal use. Total waste of money!
Published 5 months ago by Mr. Rory Murray


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars arrived really quickly, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5C Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover Case (Solid Black) (Electronics)
and was just the sort of case i was looking for and at a brilliant price.
i was expecting to use this as a cheap case until i find one i liked, but i'm sticking with this!
it fits perfectly on my 5c and comes out just a touch further than the screen so that if you put the phone face down on a table, the screen isn't actually touching the table. sounds odd but that's something i always look for in a case!
it's matte black but not rubbery. feels nice, and is definitely slim. more for protecting from scratches and daily wear and tear, it's not heavy duty so don't expect to be able to bounce your phone on the floor and still have it in one piece.
been using it for a month now and not had any issues with it, overall very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total waste of money., 15 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. Rory Murray (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5C Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover Case (Solid Black) (Electronics)
Completely broke after just a few weeks of normal use. Total waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best case for price, 3 July 2014
By 
G. JONES - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5C Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover Case (Solid Black) (Electronics)
Dirt cheap (not sure if this was listed at the right price or not, only paid around £2 for it) and was well worth the money.

Fits perfectly on my iPhone 5C. Not too chunky like some other cases, but not too lightweight either.

On previous cases I've used, the headphone socket is sometimes restricted, but as this has a semi-open bottom part (oo eerr missus!) then it's easily accessible.

Colour is a matte black too. Quite smart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable to hold (especially because of the slightly soft finish ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cannot fault this case. Extremely light, comfortable to hold (especially because of the slightly soft finish to it), and very thin. This adds the least bulk of any iPhone case I'm seen.

It does reassure me that it seems to provide both scratch protection and a degree of impact protection. A friend bought the same model of case and his protected an iPhone from a heavy fall, cracking on impact. He quickly bought another to replace it as he was so encouraged by this.

A bargain, and frankly my favourite case (in aesthetics and its lack of bulk) at any price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5C Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover Case (Solid Black) (Electronics)
For the price, the quality is brilliant. The rubber feels nice is the hand and gives plenty of protection and extra grip to the phone. I bought for the space grey iPhone & it looks the part too. Note the slight lip over the screen adds additional screen protection if the phone is dropped face-down.

I've dropped my phone on several occasions and there is not any mark on my phone so highly recommended purchase from me. Why take the risk without a case?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All ok. tough, does the job, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5C Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover Case (Solid Black) (Electronics)
arrived a bit late, product ok. sturdy all ok, would recommend it . goes well with 5 c. green model
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Photograph not acurate!, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The title of this product does say 'neon orange' but be warned that the photograph of this product is not acurate at all!

It is bright, flourescent orange, like a highlighter pen or an 80s tee shirt - not the deeper shade it appears in the image.

As a result it lools quite hidious and screams 'steal me' when on the phone.

I had a case of the same make for my iPhone 4 in deep red - can't fault the cases, they fit great and feel good to hold.

But the colour of this one is very misleading. Shame because a darker shade of orange would look really good...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok at first !, 20 Jan. 2015
By 
john (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 5C Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover Case (Solid Black) (Electronics)
Felt nice and smooth at first and nice to touch but after two months use it felt rough tacky and I couldn't bear to hold it. Anyway it broke too. In bin today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 99 amazing!, 12 July 2014
By 
Mrs. V. Riley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For £1.99 amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent case. Good substitute for my previous case, which was very slippery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews