Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than meets the eye!
When I think of Meringue's I think of my Grandma making white of pink ones with cream in the middle and of course on the outside of good old fashioned Kiwi Pavlova. The Meringue Girls Cookbook has opened my eyes to a whole new world of Meringue possibilities! From the classics to flavor and form combinations I could never of dreamed of it is simply inspiring. The image...
Published 15 months ago by Rachel Craig

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars okay
Thought about hard copy or e book. Settled for e book. i gave it ok as is expensive for what it is. Not that inspiring, and was expecting more. Sorry girls
Published 15 months ago by nan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than meets the eye!, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I think of Meringue's I think of my Grandma making white of pink ones with cream in the middle and of course on the outside of good old fashioned Kiwi Pavlova. The Meringue Girls Cookbook has opened my eyes to a whole new world of Meringue possibilities! From the classics to flavor and form combinations I could never of dreamed of it is simply inspiring. The image rich book makes it a delight to turn each page while salivating over the delectable looking treats.

LOVE all the helpful tips and tricks that you can usually only get from baking with the masters. So kind to share such gems!

I look forward to baking my way from cover to cover x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my daughter for her birthday she is very good at meringues and was delighted with the book and loves all the different ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars innovative style and great recipes, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book, new ideas, very creative. Saw these at the cake and bake show and the meringue kisses are definitely the next fashion food when cupcakes start to lose their appeal...also not nearly as fattening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meringue Girls Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
Have made meringues quite a few times since getting the book and really enjoying them and really enjoying the flavours of kisses, love experimenting with it! Quite a few of the desserts don't appeal though, and it seems sometimes they are simply trying to "find" or add meringues to a dessert to include it in the book however I very much like the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irresistible and gorgeous, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All my friends would love the book, but I keep it to myself to show off the masterpieces I've made,created by the girls who wrote the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different recipe book, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book, explained very well. Will be having a try soon. Good idea also with the egg white sold in cartons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meringue Girls cookbook, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is an eye opener into meringues - never thought so much could be done with the simple meringue. Perfect as a xmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 17 Nov 2013
I am very, very pleased with this book.

It's full of great recipes which are easy to follow.
Would recommend it to everyone :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought for a friend who loves cooking and has lots of books already. She loves it, so do I. Glad she lives next door!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book easy good recipes.
Encourages one to cook their recipes
Have tried two of their recipes everybody loved them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meringue Girls Cookbook
Meringue Girls Cookbook by Stacey O'Gorman
£4.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews