Customer Reviews


786 Reviews
5 star:
 (600)
4 star:
 (95)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie at his best
This for me is Robbie Williams at his best. The big band genre suits Robbie so well and is a great companion album to his Swing While Your Winning. On this album he duets with the likes of Olly Murs and Lily Allen and the songs are a nice mix of old classics and newly written songs.
A great easy listening album.
Published 15 months ago by Dr. Peter Davies

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the album consisted entirely of covers pertaining to the Great American Song Book
November 2001 saw the definitive swing album of all time: Swing When You’re Winning by Robbie Williams. Other than one track, the album consisted entirely of covers pertaining to the Great American Song Book. The once-Take-That-star’s shift in musical direction revolutionised many classic swing songs, and his versions are more often than not the ones people...
Published 7 months ago by Simon James


‹ Previous | 146 47 4879 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great album from Robbie, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Lovely album from Robbie. Love the way he redoes the old songs that he loves and you can hear he loves them by the way he sings them. Very happy with the packaging and delivery of this too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not quite there for me., 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (Audio CD)
he sells the oldies well, but for his own stuff maybe it will grow on me.

don't get me wrong, he is a good singer, but he doesn't quite do it for me.

ted turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy, 26 Sept. 2014
By 
R. Kruger "deutschlad" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (Audio CD)
having seen the bBC1 specail I was intrigued. It's half Robster and half 'swing when you're winning' with guests such as Lilli Allen and Rufus with the cheeky lyrics. very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as good as...., 15 Aug. 2014
By 
Algarverobin (Almadena, Lagos) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Swings Both Ways [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Although this is a good "easy listening" album with some great guest appearances it doesn't quite have the same impact as the original Swing Album, so only 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pre-order through Amazon, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
I pre-ordered this album through amazon and received it on the day it was released together with my code to enable an early purchase of Robbie's tour tickets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (Audio CD)
Not for me thankfully… but for a Robbie Williams fan -who quite frankly thought it was terrible and commented on the fact the CD didn't seem to last very long. I don't know how many singles are on this CD?
To my understanding, the choice of collaborations were said to be poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars boring, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
after listening to his hit Go Gentle thought the rest would be of the same ilk, but I was very disappointed, even though I am Robbies greatest fan. And I don't know why he included the DVD! good job there was a fast forward button! It certainly wasn't worth the extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag of tricks, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (MP3 Download)
I heard this album at a friends house.

I was planning on buying on this after loving Swing When You're Winning however whilst that scored high on every level this one is a mixed bag of tricks.

One of most hideous crimes against music is his version of Minnie the Moocher.....listen to Cab Calloway's version, especially the one off the Blues Brothers soundtrack and you'll discover what I mean.

I'm still undecided on whether to buy this or not. Might have another listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to hear Robbie sing Swing again, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (MP3 Download)
Love Robbie new album, some great duets, fantastic choice of songs
Great to hear Robbie sing Swing again
Now can't wait to see him perform at the Royal Albert too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Listening, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (MP3 Download)
I love listening to Robbie especially when he sings these types of songs and dueting with some of my
favourite artists.

I would recommend the album to all my friends and will listen to it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 146 47 4879 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swings Both Ways [CD+DVD]
Swings Both Ways [CD+DVD] by Robbie Williams (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews