Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Again
Yet again an excellent read from Melissa Foster, can't get enough of her books and follow-on series. I don't know how she writes so prolifically.
Published 4 months ago by jank

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not memorable
The second in the series seemed more like a TV drama than an entertaining book, as we follow the ups and downs of Danica and her sister Kaylie. I read it out of duty rather than a need and that in itself has put me off continuing with the series.
Published 2 months ago by FSReed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Again, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
Yet again an excellent read from Melissa Foster, can't get enough of her books and follow-on series. I don't know how she writes so prolifically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
Good, easy read, that captures you, i could'nt put either of the books down, have read all the books even the braden boys books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
Just a nice easy to read book
Sometimes it's just nice to read a book that doesn't require too much thought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 3 Mar 2014
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
love it I have read a lot of Melissa book everyone I love ,exxxxxxxxxxx.now waiting for new one to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sisters in bloom, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
So good I had to buy the next book straight away, read them all the were so good couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sisters, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
Like the other book I read of I found it enjoyable. Will read more of her works.Still have One to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review by KyBunnies, 17 Dec 2013
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
This is a very interesting series. I read the first book before the second. I personally think it helps to read all these books.

First Kaylie seems like a spoiled brat that enjoys throwing a temper tantrum when she does not get her way. Sometimes she reminded me of a child kicking and screaming while laying on the floor. Her actions reminds me of a distant relative. Their philosophy what's is yours is mine and what's mine is mine.

Really liked Chaz, he seems like a down to earth guy. Someone willing to go out of his way just to help a friend.

This was an enjoyable read.

The bunnies and I give this book 4 carrots.

All views are my own and do not reflect those of the author, my clients or tour companies I work with. This is not a paid review. To form your own opinion please support the author and acquire your own legal copy of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant story yet again, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
Another twist in the sister's drama - brilliant read - can't wait to read the next one. What twist will there be next??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Left me smiling, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
I was looking forward to reading this after enjoying the first book in the series Sisters in Love (review on my blog). The previous book had focused on Danica but this one was more about Kaylie and I was excited to find out what was going on in her life. Getting into her mind showed me that she also felt insecure about certain things and this made me relate to her more easily than I did in the first book. It was good to find out more about her boyfriend Chaz because I didn't really know much about him - he turned out to be a really likeable character who had an interesting past. Danica and Blake's relationship was something that I wanted to catch up on so I was pleased when I realised that this book would revisit them too.

One of the biggest parts of this book involved the ups and downs of pregnancy and how it affects a woman. When that woman is career driven and independent it successfully showed the variety of emotions she would face. I felt that the author was accurate in her descriptions of pregnancy emotions and this meant that the storyline had a realistic atmosphere.

With regards to Kaylie and Danica's relationship I found it fascinating to see things from both sides, it seemed that both of them felt like the insignificant sister and I enjoyed following the thought processes that got them to that conclusion.

There were plenty of secrets that were clearly only going to lead to trouble and these combined with a handful of seriously complicated relationships to produce a drama filled story.

I was surprised by an unexpected twist near the end and the heartwarming finish left me smiling and wondering where the sisters lives would be heading next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful and heartwarming!, 13 Oct 2013
This review is from: Sisters in Bloom (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book Two), Contemporary Romance (Kindle Edition)
I received an ARC of 'Sisters in Bloom' in exchange for an honest review.

Just like Sisters in Love, Sisters in Bloom sucked me in straight away. The well-rounded characters were as wonderful as they were in book one, and I adored following the story of the next part of their lives.

Getting to see Kaylie grow as a person from our own perspective was so thrilling to read. Whereas in the first book our opinions and perceptions of Kaylie tended to be based on Danica's, it was wonderful to see Kaylie as her own person rather than as Danica's sister who she feels she has a lot of responsibility for. It was a great switch to see that where Danica often felt overshadowed by Kaylie and her gorgeousness, Kaylie has felt overshadowed by Danica's seemingly perfect job and life. Seeing both sisters feelings for each other, yet still sharing such a strong sisterly bond was heartwarming and perfectly depicted so many sibling relationships in everyday life.

Although I loved getting to know Kaylie better, I also loved how we were still shown Danica's story and given sweet insights into how her relationship with Blake was progressing. What makes their story and relationship so special to read is that it isn't a simple 'and they lived happily ever after' as much as I do love one. It is real and gritty and has its down moments. Despite Danica's progress in Sisters in Love, we still see the struggles she has to have faith in herself and Blake in this book and how she still holds a part of herself back in order to remain in control. It was great to see her develop further as a person and come to understand herself, and her desires better.

I loved getting to know Chaz as a character, and feel that he and Kaylie are superbly matched! His patience with Kaylie when she is unfair to him, and his understanding that she has issues with commitment after seeing her parents marriage end all whilst giving her space and not judging her too harshly made him a wonderful character that I so admired. I really felt for him when the mistakes of his past made themselves known, but I loved how in the end they made his and Kaylie's relationship stronger and more trusting.

A great series and I can't wait to read book 3! 5 Stars and a definite recommended read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews