Customer Reviews


990 Reviews
5 star:
 (657)
4 star:
 (148)
3 star:
 (63)
2 star:
 (47)
1 star:
 (75)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
Okay this is an amazing product, for the following reason.

1) It is made of tempered glass, so it really protects your screen
2) It is very easy to apply
3) No air bubbles unlike cheaper screen protectors
4) For the price it protects your phone better than any other screen protector out there.
5) Fits perfectly.
Published 5 months ago by Christopher J. Nash

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed review, £1 to charity if you write review!
Mixed review really. To be honest they only reason I'm reviewing this is because they donate £1 to charity if you write a review (at least the postage for the item will go to a good cause!)

Like I said pros and cons.

Pros- Quick delivery and item is as described, very thin so have no problem recognising touch interface.
Cons- Costly for what it...
Published 1 month ago by del847


‹ Previous | 1 299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 3 Jun 2014
By 
Christopher J. Nash (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Okay this is an amazing product, for the following reason.

1) It is made of tempered glass, so it really protects your screen
2) It is very easy to apply
3) No air bubbles unlike cheaper screen protectors
4) For the price it protects your phone better than any other screen protector out there.
5) Fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ** Brilliant and Well Worth The Money **, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So here's a genuine review... I bought this along with about 7-8 packs from different ebay sellers and this was by far the best. Infact it was the only one that covered the proximity sensor part of the screen as this doesn't need to be uncovered like other protectors are doing and more importantly it's also the only one with the correct size cutout for the ear speaker. Others were the exact size which meant unless you had pin point accuracy it would slightly cover the speaker.

I fitted mine perfectly first time and unlike others there was no bubbling on any of the edges. Regardless of dust some other protectors that are cut slightly off cause a bubbling on one side as if it's been put on incorrectly. This one was perfect and infact when I went to the Apple Store to exchange my iPhone 6 for a separate issue the Apple Store guy said what a great protector and couldn't believe they were £2.50 for 6 and thought it was an expensive £10+ per protector.

Yes there's a gap around the edge but nearly all the iPhone 6 protectors have this and although it's because of the rounded edges there's a genuine reason it's not bigger despite what we all think about it could be a few mm bigger here and there. There's a reason it's not bigger and I'm sure a valid one so I'm not going to question it. Most cases have a lip on the edge so these protectors are also case friendly and prevent the case from puckering up the screen protector as its fitted.

I very much doubt the screen will get scratched in the 3mm or so gap around the outside and if it does then you're probably not looking after it very well.

These protectors are not rugged or to prevent the screen from cracking or any kind of assistance if the iPhone is dropped, they're simply to stop the screen from being scratched whilst in your pocket or bag and that is all and it does this well!

I'm glad I didn't listen to most of these reviews as I would have missed out. I'm going to order some more as backup and for family and friends iPhones. It's nice that they are a UK designed product too! Well done and please continue. Trust me there's a lot worse out there at the moment including ones that have a large square cutout at the top to accommodate the sensor, speakers and camera instead of individual cutouts like these and not only that but they're packaged really well as per the picture so they're not bent in the post as this also affects the quality of the fitting on the iPhone. All in all well worth a couple of quid and if you're not happy with these then seriously you won't find what you're looking for at this present time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and 1/3 of the the price, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is perfect! i had 3 of the Glas t ones, they broke and cost £30 a go to replace. This was a1/3 of price and every bit as good. Super clear, well made. cant complain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking bit of kit..., 16 Nov 2014
By 
DARKcell - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
DISCLOSURE:
I was kindly supplied this item free of charge to test and evaluate. In exchange, I agreed to provide an honest review detailing my thoughts. This is said review.
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

—-— WHAT’S IN THE BOX? —-—

- 1x tempered glass screen protectors
- 1x small micro-fibre cloth
- 1x alcohol prep pad
- 2x home button covers
- Installation instructions

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

—-— INITIAL IMPRESSIONS -——

Well packaged in a hard plastic case, which protects the already tough, screen protector. Most people already have micro-fibre cloths, but it’s a nice touch to add one, as it means you don’t have to go hunting around for your own when this product arrives.
It has cut-outs for the speaker at the top of your phone, and the home button at the bottom.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

—-— APPLICATION -——

- Remove any screen protectors that you may already have on.
- Clean the screen with a micro-fibre cloth (I’m against using alcohol wipes, as they remove the protective coatings already on the iPhone’s screen - I realise you’re putting something ontop of it, but it’s nice to know it’s still there!)
- Peel back part of the protective plastic from the tempered glass screen protector, and align the glass with your phone.
- Gently peel back the rest of the plastic as you make sure everything is lined up correctly.
- If you make a mistake, it does say you can just lift it back up, and re-align.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

—-— EXTRA INFO —-—

My relationship with screen protectors over the past many years has been rocky at best. I’ve always used those flimsy plastic ones that, to me at least, seem impossible to get right the first time without air bubbles or tiny hairs ruining my day. I’ve even spent extra money on ones that promised no air bubbles, and super-easy installation. Well, every time, I’ve been disappointed, having to use at least three to get it just so.

If you’re completely new to the world of tempered glass screen protectors, like I was, then realise that these aren’t flimsy, they’re solid. With the plastic kind, you can hold one side, and the other end flops down rather unceremoniously. With these, you hold one side, and the whole things just stays in a straight line.

I followed the instructions to the letter and placed the glass onto the phone, and smoothed it all out. To my amazement it was in line, with literally zero bubbles or tiny hairs. It just….worked.
In the past, I have broken tempered glass screen protectors, and my phone’s screen has remained undamaged, so I’m not a convert, and will use them from this day forward.

Again, if you’re new to this style of protector, then they offer a much greater level of protection compared to your standard plastic kind. You can watch videos online of the glass getting cracked quite badly, and when removed, the phone’s screen is still in perfect condition.

I’ve experienced no loss in touch-sensitivity and Touch ID still works as it did before.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

—-— CONCLUSION —-—

I’m officially a tempered glass convert.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
OVERVIEW
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes, without hesitation.

PROS:
✓ Well packaged
✓ Cut-outs for the relevant things
✓ Free micro-fibre cloth
✓ Easy application (seriously easy)
✓ No bubbles, or tiny hairs
✓ No loss in touch-sensitivity
✓ Superior protection
✓ Touch ID still works as before

CONS:
✗ None
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
If you have any questions regarding this product, feel free to leave comments down below - I’m happy to help…
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed review, £1 to charity if you write review!, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mixed review really. To be honest they only reason I'm reviewing this is because they donate £1 to charity if you write a review (at least the postage for the item will go to a good cause!)

Like I said pros and cons.

Pros- Quick delivery and item is as described, very thin so have no problem recognising touch interface.
Cons- Costly for what it is. Minimum instructions on how to install they say have a look at our youtube video but provide no links ended up watching a users application of the protector. The package does not come with an alcohol wipe like others but that said the dust collector is quite good when the non lint cloth fails. Everyone has already said that the cover is not the full length of the phone due to the curvature of the phone (blah blah) which is fine but would of liked it to be a bit more on each side as it barely covers the active part of the screen making application ten times harder and time consuming. Getting rid of dust is a task and a half and the application is a timely process as the glass needs to be lined up perfectly otherwise it might leave parts exposed or cover up areas that should be in the cut out portion.

Once applied it covers all the areas that need extra protection and front camera looks fine. I did notice that at the home screen the class was not exactly lined up but not much I can do about it now as once its on its on! Hopefully it will live up to its expectations and not scratch or the edge of the glass gets caught on anything.

Good alternative till a better one comes along.

If any one is is thinking of the screen mate tempered glass by iloome as it covers the whole phone I urge you to first watch the youtube video of it as the touch sensitivity is lost with this product and at double the price I'll stick with this one for the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iPhone of Steel, 26 May 2014
By 
Harry Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAMAR® - Supreme Quality New Iphone 5/5S/5C Crystal Clear Screen Protectors (Released 2013) 6 in Pack - Includes Microfiber Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
My screen is protected. I feel like I could instigate a duel to the death with it and lose furiously
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great product - and I will explain why, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great product - and I will explain why.
I have an iPhone 6 which developed a problem so was returned to the apple store for a replacement. Unfortunately I had forked out £30 for a zagg invisibleshield glass screen protector. A great piece of kit that I recommend.
Obviously when the phone was replaced that was no good anymore so as a courtesy Apple (who don't stock zagg) provided me with one of their stocked screen protectors for free.
The Apple Store stocked item was really difficult to apply and to cut a long frustrating story short went in the bin after three attempts to get it on without bubbles.
This item went on easily FIRST TIME and the bubbles could be worked out easily. And if you make a mistake you have six screen protectors so bin it and try again!
The most important thing - people here are moaning that it doesn't cover the whole screen. That is true - there is a 2mm gap around the outside edge but that was also the case with both the Apple Store one and the zagg version. This screen is curved at the edges so the screen protector had to stop before the curvature begins. Makes sense to me if nobody else.
This is a bargain in my opinion - give it a try before forking out on a more expensive option.
At this price it's worth it even If you use them for a practice run before trying to apply a more expensive unit - but mine will be staying put and I've still got five left!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received the product quickly.

Application was incredibly easy and the included button sticker makes the home button easy to press even with this slightly thicker-than-usual screen protector. Getting bubbles under this was impossible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and price, 11 Aug 2014
This review is from: SAMAR® - Supreme Quality New Iphone 5/5S/5C Crystal Clear Screen Protectors (Released 2013) 6 in Pack - Includes Microfiber Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
Great quality and price, easy to apply with little bubbles

I recommend applying it in a bathroom after someone has taken a shower as that reduces the dust in the air so less chance of you getting dust underneath screen protector

Highly recommend

Get it while you still can !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible fit, massive gaps around the edge. Very poor quality, 22 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is poor quality, very hard to apply, comes off easily and makes it hard for finger to move smoothly across the screen.

They also contact anyone who leavee a negative you bribing them with refunds and more products to remove it. Don't be fooled by the high number of good review, they're not for the iPhone 6 and 6 plus screen protectors (which don't even fit properly)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews