Customer Reviews


1,103 Reviews
5 star:
 (733)
4 star:
 (161)
3 star:
 (76)
2 star:
 (49)
1 star:
 (84)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
Okay this is an amazing product, for the following reason.

1) It is made of tempered glass, so it really protects your screen
2) It is very easy to apply
3) No air bubbles unlike cheaper screen protectors
4) For the price it protects your phone better than any other screen protector out there.
5) Fits perfectly.
Published 6 months ago by Christopher J. Nash

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed review, £1 to charity if you write review!
Mixed review really. To be honest they only reason I'm reviewing this is because they donate £1 to charity if you write a review (at least the postage for the item will go to a good cause!)

Like I said pros and cons.

Pros- Quick delivery and item is as described, very thin so have no problem recognising touch interface.
Cons- Costly for what it...
Published 1 month ago by del847


‹ Previous | 1 2111 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed review, £1 to charity if you write review!, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mixed review really. To be honest they only reason I'm reviewing this is because they donate £1 to charity if you write a review (at least the postage for the item will go to a good cause!)

Like I said pros and cons.

Pros- Quick delivery and item is as described, very thin so have no problem recognising touch interface.
Cons- Costly for what it is. Minimum instructions on how to install they say have a look at our youtube video but provide no links ended up watching a users application of the protector. The package does not come with an alcohol wipe like others but that said the dust collector is quite good when the non lint cloth fails. Everyone has already said that the cover is not the full length of the phone due to the curvature of the phone (blah blah) which is fine but would of liked it to be a bit more on each side as it barely covers the active part of the screen making application ten times harder and time consuming. Getting rid of dust is a task and a half and the application is a timely process as the glass needs to be lined up perfectly otherwise it might leave parts exposed or cover up areas that should be in the cut out portion.

Once applied it covers all the areas that need extra protection and front camera looks fine. I did notice that at the home screen the class was not exactly lined up but not much I can do about it now as once its on its on! Hopefully it will live up to its expectations and not scratch or the edge of the glass gets caught on anything.

Good alternative till a better one comes along.

If any one is is thinking of the screen mate tempered glass by iloome as it covers the whole phone I urge you to first watch the youtube video of it as the touch sensitivity is lost with this product and at double the price I'll stick with this one for the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor service don't buy these, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very disappointed as this is now the second time that I have had problems with this seller, as this time the product didn't even turn up! Very annoyed and unimpressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not worth the hype, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointed, the glass feels nothing like as smooth as the iphone 6 display normally does, and it's really noticeable, especially when using swype. Will be trying a more expensive product. Seems like the other reviewers have never used their phones without screen protection...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor fit, 4 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like many other reviewers have commented, I also did not receive this the first time it had apparently been sent out. I had to contact the seller who claimed it had been dispatched a few days after I ordered it. They did agree to send 'another one' out which I received 2 weeks after my original order. The product itself is a poor fit for the iPhone 6 due its curved screen. It leaves a 2-3 mm gap around the edge and also has a big rectangular u shape cutout at the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 3 Jun 2014
By 
Christopher J. Nash (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Okay this is an amazing product, for the following reason.

1) It is made of tempered glass, so it really protects your screen
2) It is very easy to apply
3) No air bubbles unlike cheaper screen protectors
4) For the price it protects your phone better than any other screen protector out there.
5) Fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iPhone of Steel, 26 May 2014
By 
Harry Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAMAR® - Supreme Quality New Iphone 5/5S/5C Crystal Clear Screen Protectors (Released 2013) 6 in Pack - Includes Microfiber Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
My screen is protected. I feel like I could instigate a duel to the death with it and lose furiously
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars item not as described and arrived late!, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item arrived after nine days, later than advertised. Item does not fit iPhone6 properly and is designed for an iPhone 5. pathetic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst screen protector ever bought, 19 Oct 2014
This screen protector is absolutely a mistake: its size is wrong for the iPhone 6 as it doesn't cover the screen completely.
It shouldn't even be on the market!
Money not well spent, I suggest you to buy it only if you want to recycle some plastic...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You'll be dissapointed!, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got the product in time but i was dissapointed as the screen protector is smaller than the screen of the iphone 6 plus. It is very small and does not cover the screen as needed. I would suggest you look elsewhere for a proper one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received the product quickly.

Application was incredibly easy and the included button sticker makes the home button easy to press even with this slightly thicker-than-usual screen protector. Getting bubbles under this was impossible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2111 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews