Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
I am always excited to see a new book out by Hilary Green. It amazes me that someone who writes such wonderful, gripping and exciting stories has trouble getting her work published when there are other authors out there who write terrible books and hit the bestseller list. After her last set of books which took place during the first world war, Hilary Green takes us...
Published 21 months ago by Leigh

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK for some. Not for me!
I hoped the storyline had the makings of something worthwhile. Unfortunately it did nothing for me as It seemed juvenile and lacked credibility. There a was lack of realism, action and drama in the exchanges between the Resistance and the Germans; there did nor seem to be any necessity for watchfulness or suspicion in a community which might have divided loyalties and I...
Published 13 months ago by para3drop


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good but lacking depth ., 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Kingfisher (Kindle Edition)
Liked it , but was left not quite satisfied. at moments ,felt liked reading a book for a teenager .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Operation Kingfisher, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Kingfisher (Kindle Edition)
This was excellent. I enjoyed every minute of it and sincerely hope there is going to be a sequel. Look for ward to more Hilary Green books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Kingfisher (Kindle Edition)
as always Hilary Green ,writes a very enjoyable read , a story that one cant put down , she has the atmosphere of the day so right , that one is lost in that world , I only have to see that Hilary Green has a new book out , and I buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a new aspect on the marquis, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Kingfisher (Kindle Edition)
This is the first tale based on the extensive canal system of France,particularly the Cote D'or and Burgundy regions war
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good easy read, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Kingfisher (Kindle Edition)
A good story delivered at a good pace. A different sort of wartime story told without the usual blood and drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Operation Kingfisher., 5 May 2014
By 
A. D. Myerthall (edinburgh scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Kingfisher (Kindle Edition)
This book really was a load of rubbish, totally unbelievable and aimed at young adolescent minds. Not suitable for adults to read and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Kingfisher (Kindle Edition)
brings back memories for me of stories I was told after the war
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Operation Kingfisher
Operation Kingfisher by Hilary Green
£2.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews