Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOPRO Suction Cup Mount
Bought this as I already have one but needed another for my 2nd GoPro Hero camera.
A man can never have enough gadgets in his life.
Works as it should, sticks like a limpet to any smooth, clean surface, even Cessna 172's!
Excellent delivery times and comms.
10/10
Published 17 months ago by Keefe

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars suction is good but it is not flexible
suction is good but it is not flexible, if you want the product face just one way it will do fine.
For the price it could have a piece that you can rotate the camera without taking the suction from the window.
Published 10 months ago by h.pretti


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOPRO Suction Cup Mount, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Bought this as I already have one but needed another for my 2nd GoPro Hero camera.
A man can never have enough gadgets in his life.
Works as it should, sticks like a limpet to any smooth, clean surface, even Cessna 172's!
Excellent delivery times and comms.
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still deserves a 5* because it sticks like s*** to a blanket, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Use this with any of the other accessories you get with the Gopro and you have an almost endless option of places to attach your camera, being a motorcyclist I would prefer a smaller diameter for the suction cup, what with all the curves on a bike but car drivers will have no problem, still deserves a 5* because it sticks like s*** to a blanket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds up well past any speed I'll admit to driving ..., 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Holds up well past any speed I'll admit to driving. Also works on the outside of a helo so doubt I'll out-perform it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Limpet like, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
The best mount for the GoPro, expensive true, hence loss of 1 star. I have used this mount mainly for use in/on my car, recording videos, never had a problem with loss of suction. Extremely well made. Well worth the extra money over cheaper alternatives & a must if you plan to use it at higher speeds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who needs a tow hook when you can use a suction mount..., 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Fantastic product and transaction!
Genuine mount that comes with a few mounting options for your gopro, I would suggest you use a variety of differnt mounts not just the ones included with suction cup. The mount itself is very strong, we tested it by attaching it to my Landy discovery 4 and we could pull the car with just some paracord and this mount! Obvioulsy I wouldn't recommend you do that but I can assure you if mounted correctly your gopro wont be going anywhere! The mount is expensive at £29 and could easily be sold at a more reasonable £19.99 but I'm sure GoPro won't be dropping the price any time soon.
Fantastic all round product that won't let you down, spend that bit more and buy genuine you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This Product Sucks! It's Great!, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Sticks to the right surface like an annoying pop song sticks in your head. Camera currently hanging upside down and has been for days.
However, it does have to be "the right surface." Even something with minimal texturing, like my desk's fake wood grain, will see it come unstuck within a minute or two at most. So you have to mount it on something completely smooth and utterly featureless.

It comes with a few different options for attaching your camera, but none of them allow you to raise it up on the adjusting arm and still have it pointing forwards (unless you rotate the entire assembly, I guess).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PRODUCT, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
GOOD PRODUCT GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY PERFECT FOR THE EXTREME SPORTS I M REALLY HAPPY AND IT IS USEFULL DELIEVERED ON TIME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well engineered and invaluable..., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Fabulous piece of kit. Invaluable for a job in a hazardous environment...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
I have used this on my car roof and find it very solid and the suction is extremely powerful and proved to be trustworthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb suction - worth it!, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Used this for ski-ing - great suction on skis and helmet - coped with lots of moguls. Perfect for fun video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GoPro Suction Cup for Camera
£25.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews