Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still deserves a 5* because it sticks like sh! t to a blanket
Use this with any of the other accessories you get with the Gopro and you have an almost endless option of places to attach your camera, being a motorcyclist I would prefer a smaller diameter for the suction cup, what with all the curves on a bike but car drivers will have no problem, still deserves a 5* because it sticks like sh!t to a blanket.
Published 7 months ago by Ian Davie

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not Adhere to fibreglass hulls
Unfortunately, I can't get the GoPro Suction cup to stick onto the fibreglass hull of my quad or 8. I have tried it on stone and the suction is strong but after a while it spontaneously releases.
Published 3 months ago by Laina Chan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still deserves a 5* because it sticks like sh! t to a blanket, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Use this with any of the other accessories you get with the Gopro and you have an almost endless option of places to attach your camera, being a motorcyclist I would prefer a smaller diameter for the suction cup, what with all the curves on a bike but car drivers will have no problem, still deserves a 5* because it sticks like sh!t to a blanket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't suck at sucking, 31 Oct. 2014
By 
bodgit (Newbury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Used this to sucker a GoPro onto the roof of a rental car (y'know the theory, there's nothing faster than a rental car!). It's bad enough not being able to see the GoPro, you don't need the extra worry of having bought a cheap knock-off mount. You've spent a few hundred pounds on a GoPro, don't be a cheapskate and try and save £10-15. The sucker is very solid and you get enough elbows and adapters to get your GoPro facing the action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOPRO Suction Cup Mount, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Bought this as I already have one but needed another for my 2nd GoPro Hero camera.
A man can never have enough gadgets in his life.
Works as it should, sticks like a limpet to any smooth, clean surface, even Cessna 172's!
Excellent delivery times and comms.
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds up well past any speed I'll admit to driving ..., 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Holds up well past any speed I'll admit to driving. Also works on the outside of a helo so doubt I'll out-perform it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Limpet like, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
The best mount for the GoPro, expensive true, hence loss of 1 star. I have used this mount mainly for use in/on my car, recording videos, never had a problem with loss of suction. Extremely well made. Well worth the extra money over cheaper alternatives & a must if you plan to use it at higher speeds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who needs a tow hook when you can use a suction mount..., 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Fantastic product and transaction!
Genuine mount that comes with a few mounting options for your gopro, I would suggest you use a variety of differnt mounts not just the ones included with suction cup. The mount itself is very strong, we tested it by attaching it to my Landy discovery 4 and we could pull the car with just some paracord and this mount! Obvioulsy I wouldn't recommend you do that but I can assure you if mounted correctly your gopro wont be going anywhere! The mount is expensive at £29 and could easily be sold at a more reasonable £19.99 but I'm sure GoPro won't be dropping the price any time soon.
Fantastic all round product that won't let you down, spend that bit more and buy genuine you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PRODUCT, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
GOOD PRODUCT GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY PERFECT FOR THE EXTREME SPORTS I M REALLY HAPPY AND IT IS USEFULL DELIEVERED ON TIME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well engineered and invaluable..., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Fabulous piece of kit. Invaluable for a job in a hazardous environment...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
I have used this on my car roof and find it very solid and the suction is extremely powerful and proved to be trustworthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb suction - worth it!, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Suction Cup for Camera (Electronics)
Used this for ski-ing - great suction on skis and helmet - coped with lots of moguls. Perfect for fun video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GoPro Suction Cup for Camera
£26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews