Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended! Very useful!
A great simple product which enables me to use my all other tripods!
Highly recommended!
Quick dispatch, a must get!
Published 13 months ago by Daniel Callen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but not worth the price
Does the job, but absolutely not worth the price, it's made of hard plastic rather than metal and does not come with the fixing bolt so you will need to swap around the bolts from one mount to another (unless you have multiple bolts). If the price was more reasonable I would have given 4 stars and 5 if it included the bolt.
Published 7 months ago by Steven


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but not worth the price, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
Does the job, but absolutely not worth the price, it's made of hard plastic rather than metal and does not come with the fixing bolt so you will need to swap around the bolts from one mount to another (unless you have multiple bolts). If the price was more reasonable I would have given 4 stars and 5 if it included the bolt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended! Very useful!, 23 April 2014
By 
Daniel Callen (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
A great simple product which enables me to use my all other tripods!
Highly recommended!
Quick dispatch, a must get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential GoPro accessory, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
This GoPro mounting kit is useful for allowing you to mount your GoPro to existing camera accessories with standard tripod screws on them. It includes on quick release mount and one standard GoPro mount. To me this kit is absolutely essential, because I need to be able to mount my GoPro to things that I already own. It is a very simple kit, but it does feel well made, and I have no concerns over the quality of it. My only problem with it is that, like with most official GoPro accessories, they are slightly overpriced, and maybe should have been included with the camera itself. Having said that, I don't like purchasing third-party accessories because of the risk of poor quality and maybe even a broken camera as a result.

All in all an essential GoPro accessory for anyone with existing camera gear, even if it is a little expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little overpriced, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
Good quality product as most official GoPro products are and it does the job perfectly, but i can't help but feel the item is overpriced for what it is. Would consider a cheaper alternative if i was to buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go Pro Tripod Mount - Steady as we go, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
Great mount to fix a Go Pro onto a tripod on monopod. Well made original Go Pro product, a must have mount for your kit bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful mounts, 11 Jun. 2014
By 
D. Pearce (Guildford UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
Coverts GoPro to the system that everyone else uses (got to say that the Hero 3 looks silly on a fullsize tripod though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 17 Jan. 2015
By 
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
Feel very solidly built.

It is always useful to be able to secure any camera to a tripod or monopod.

These two give you the option of using the quick release armature on your camera, or securing it directly with the thumb screw mount. Depends how much you want to mount and unmount it I suppose.

Doesn't come with a thumb screw, but you'll probably have one already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super duper, 4 Jun. 2014
By 
A. Sharad "Snow Dogg" (Buckhurst Hill, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
Does what it says on the tin. It has two mounting screw holes for flexibility & I like baing able to easily pull the camera off using the top-mount. Great & well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Diver !!, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
I decide to make custom dive mounts for my Gopro Hero 3+ Silver and these were a superb addition to those that already came with the camera.
I needed to have the confidence that however I decided to position the mounts, that they were not only going to be the right piece of kit for my needs but we're going to be super stable with a minimal chance of breaking due to cheap materials.
As a diver, you can't do running repairs 100 feet beneath the surface so genuine parts were the way to go.
Two mounts for a tenner .. Okay, you could argue that they're expensive for the purpose that they serve but what price for genuine, well made parts that you know will do the job.
Mounts made, confidence on a high and I'm ready for any dive trip with a video or photo opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Go Pro Tripod Mount, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (Electronics)
Very Satisfied, Original Go Pro Quality. Essential when using everyday tripod mounting systems. Yes there may be cheaper alternatives, but for the few extra pounds.......No Brainer , really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GoPro Tripod Mount
£7.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews