Customer Reviews


229 Reviews
5 star:
 (163)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electronic Dance Music that crosses genre boundaries
Apart from an unofficial remix of Lady Antebellum's Need You Now, I have never heard country music and electronic dance music in the same song before, but Avicii - famous already for dance tracks such as Levels (Original Version), Silhouettes (Original Radio Edit) and Fade Into Darkness (Vocal Edit) - seems to have successfully found the formula.

Whilst it can...
Published 14 months ago by Andromeda Descendent

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Major let down.
I work in a kitchen and had heard a number of Avicii tracks being played on the radio. Taking a liking to them I thought I'd check the album out before making a purchase, so I had a listen through the first few tracks on youtube (making sure I liked more than the tracks I'd heard) and thought it would be an ideal buy. Having given the album a listen through, it was what I...
Published 12 months ago by Kjazzw


‹ Previous | 114 15 1623 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars wow!, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Amazon Exclusive) (MP3 Download)
a brilliant album from Avicii! was hooked from the moment " Wake Me Up" was released,that song along with " Dear Boy" and the truely awesome " Hey Brother" are the major highlights on an album that is dance but with a tinge of country in there,i wasnt expecting to like the album but i really do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Audio CD)
good to listen to, but only bought this after hearing some of the tunes on radio which are good tunes,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Audio CD)
Best Album I have purchased in a long time. Live all the songs . I'm very surprised as I have not really enjoyed this type of music before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Audio CD)
Easy listening if you like that sort of thing. Bought as a present for my friend but I quite like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Acicii, great album!, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Amazon Exclusive) (MP3 Download)
I don't usually rate album so well, but this one has even me delighted. Great mixes, well impressed and I will enjoy loads of listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Audio CD)
Made me want to go out and rent O Brother Where Art Though..."I am a man of constant sorrow". Imagine that one remixed by Avicci? This is a true album, not just a collection of singles. There's a story in there somewhere. Just wish I was smart enough to figure it out. Nevertheless is an enjoyable album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic voice, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Audio CD)
amazing Cd great lyrics and the music is fantastic, I love her voice, slight C&W tone to the CD, love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Audio CD)
Like that I can get it on the ipad on iCloud. Arrived quicker than expected. In perfect condition and no need to collect from the post office
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, totally addictive, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Audio CD)
The more you listen to the songs the better they get. You also get a bonus track if buying through Amazon and dpownload it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars class, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True (Audio CD)
Got it for my son. Well pleased! We were at his gig in Belfast. Very good nite! Also got a free mp3 of album for myself !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1623 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews