Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT LIFT MUSIC!
I was dismayed to find one review describing this album as ideal background music for a dinner party. It requires careful, fully attentive listening on a very high quality system to appreciate just what these two brilliant musicians are doing. Their unity is quite astonishing and transports you to a different sphere. This is music with the power to transform.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. R. C. SPENCER-SMITH

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Personal taste. Trying to resell.
Published 4 months ago by greenheart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, unique sound, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (MP3 Download)
Well I love the harp played fast and I love the harp played slow, and I once went to a concert where a man from Mali played his kora and that was a memorable evening so who'd have thought I'd be the lucky man who listened to Desert Island Discs and heard an exert from this magnificent CD which features both of these instruments. And I thought I'd heard it all.... Bravo, Seikou Keita and Catrin Finch, Bravo....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fusion of Harp and Kora, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (MP3 Download)
The most relaxing album I have heard for years - a beautiful blend of two masters playing their instruments in perfect harmony - truly wonderful. Mot surprising angels chose the harp for heavenly music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely superb!, 7 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (Audio CD)
Saw these two 'live' at Brecon last night. After listening to a stunning performance, the purchase of the CD was a MUST!

Soothing, relaxing and provoking! Music to stimulate the mind and enjoy.

Gwych a dweud y lleia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely., 26 Aug. 2014
By 
Mistress Peg (Worthing, W. Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (Audio CD)
This is hauntingly beautiful and inspiring. I bought it after hearing a few tracks on 6 Music, and haven't been disappointed. This will be a permanent fixture in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (Audio CD)
No doubt this won't be to everyone's musical taste, but if it is to yours then you'll love it. Have a listen to the samples, if you like them, then go for it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fusion, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
CMD (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (MP3 Download)
Really lovely combination of genres and artists, a beautiful listen. Was glad it was purely instrumental as the music needed no voice to enhance it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catrin and Seckou, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (MP3 Download)
Saw them performing last night in Newtown Powys. Absolutely mesmerising, if you get the chance do go and see them. I have never seen the Welsh harp played before in such an innovative way, and the combination with the Cora is just perfect. Unmissable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd i bought, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (Audio CD)
This was a present and it was enjoyed by my friend. I had already heard it amazing cd would recommend it to anyone who enjoys good music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully presented CD in a little book format, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (Audio CD)
A beautifully presented CD in a little book format. If you like African rhythms then you will like this, but it won't be for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love expressed through music, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clychau Dibon (Audio CD)
Just sit back and relax while Catrin and Seckou take you on a wonderful musical journey that is simply out of this world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clychau Dibon
Clychau Dibon by Seckou Keita Catrin Finch
Buy MP3 Album£4.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews