Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars35
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£19.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2015
Brilliant value - all these albums for so little money. If you're an Ultravox fan and want to update your vinyl to CD (where have you been hiding?!) then buy this box set now. The sleeves are only cardboard (like you get out of the newspapers) but the CD's are excellent quality.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
What a bargain....Return to Eden and Brilliant alone would cost more than this set.These sets usually are not available for too long so buy one now before sellers are looking silly money for them....Oh and the music is great too.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
The first three albums in the box are stone cold classics, and worth the (very cheap) price.
Two different live-albums in one box is however at least one too many.
And the U-Vox-album was patchy even back in the day.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
very good box-set for little money, just the basic cd's with sleeve, no booklets/lyrics included. But still very worthwhile having.
The early 80s work being there best, don't like the U-VOX album really. Their latest though-BRILIANT- is as the title says
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This compilation takes me back to an era starting from my early 20's. I was a soldier in BAOR and most of the German disco's were playing great British music, heady days and nights indeed! I am impressed with quality of the sound but a little miffed at the straight copy of the sleeves, i.e, the size of the print has shrunk so is impossible to read the writing without a magnifying glass!! A seperate booklet would have been the answer. The goods arrived promptly and in excellent condition, well done Amazon, 5 stars.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
worth every penny---- priceless , it's smashing and i love em good to hear them on cd as i only had some of the albums on vinyl
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
I love this box-set. It is exceptionally good value. Would reccommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
If your missing some albums or not got any! This is a steal.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Really worth the money. A fantastic journey through all the Midge Ure era Ultravox. Even U-VOX which Midge himself describes as a mistake is in my opinion great. Aftera short successfult our with Simple MInds hopefully there will be further music from this sometime forgotten band. .
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Good got all the albums on cd now
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.