Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Far too tasty to keep for long
I am not keen on the standard baileys, but this is a very different story. When a free sample dropped through my letterbox I found a new favourite. This has real Belgian chocolate added (6% to be exact). It is thick, rich, chocolaty and oh so delicious. It reminds me of the alcoholic chocolate sauce you get with really good profiteroles. This is best served cold from the...
Published 19 months ago by Mushandin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit too sweet and heavy!
Bought this for my wife as a treat as she is a real Baileys lover. While she did finish it she ended up mixing it with Original Baileys as she found it too sweet and thick on its own. Won't be buying any more especially at the premium price for a smaller bottle compared with the original.
Published 11 months ago by S Finnerty


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Far too tasty to keep for long, 27 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
I am not keen on the standard baileys, but this is a very different story. When a free sample dropped through my letterbox I found a new favourite. This has real Belgian chocolate added (6% to be exact). It is thick, rich, chocolaty and oh so delicious. It reminds me of the alcoholic chocolate sauce you get with really good profiteroles. This is best served cold from the fridge. Some people like to add ice, but straight is my favourite. Having said that you could make a very grown up chocolate milkshake with this. Absolutely wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very more-ish!, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
K. M. Brooke "avid reader" (Godalming, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
This is every bit as decadently delightful as I'd hoped: richly creamy and chocolatey without losing the original Bailey's taste--as long as you remember to shake before pouring. We've tried the coffee Bailey's, but found it a disappointment. This is quite a different problem altogether: we usually have a bottle of Bailey's in the fridge, but I think this drink is going to have to be a special treat because it disappears way too fast. Quite addictive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit too sweet and heavy!, 1 May 2014
By 
S Finnerty "Steve" (Hedge End, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
Bought this for my wife as a treat as she is a real Baileys lover. While she did finish it she ended up mixing it with Original Baileys as she found it too sweet and thick on its own. Won't be buying any more especially at the premium price for a smaller bottle compared with the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Deep, rich and delicious, 5 Dec. 2014
By 
Bearman (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
OK - this is definitely one for special occasions only. It is deeply rich and decadent! It has an intensely chocolate flavour - that tastes like it is made with real chocolate, not some nasty fake flavouring that some chocolates have. Make sure you shake the bottle, the first glass I poured was so thick it would have been better eaten with a spoon. I then saw that the bottle lid advised shaking it, so subsequent glasses were less thick. But this is a bit of an issue for me - even after shaking, this stuff is incredibly thick - more like a chocolate custard. Have of it stays stuck to the sides of the glass and is difficult to get out. The only way to over come this is to drink it with ice - you can then swirl the ice around the glass to remove it from the sides, and as the ice melts it thins the drink down a little. This is not something you are going to want to drink by the pint - it is delicious, but so thick and rich, one glass will probably be enough. And that's a good thing when you take into account the cost, especially considering it is a small bottle (just 50cl), and that it is not exactly the healthiest drink out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 12 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
This is a rich, thick and creamy drink. It's wonderfully chocolate-y, with a perfect balance between Bailey's and chocolate. I highly recommend this to anyone. It will last ages, as even just sipping on a shot glass amount will satisfy you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warning! Short best before date., 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
Beware buying this on offer. Ordered a couple early for Christmas presents for £10 each not realising there was a best before date with only a month left on them. Will have to drink them myself now...
Nice drink, very thick though, wouldn't drink it alone, better mixed with regular baileys or over ice cream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treat your Mum!, 25 April 2014
By 
Mr D W Walsh (Gravesend, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
A perfect, indulgent, Mothers Day present. Made my mum's day and convenient as I was overseas working at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too good to share!!, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
Brought as a Christmas present... but did not make it that far to be handed to anybody. Came very well protected in its box to prevent breakage. Taste much like chocolate milkshake. Very nice indeed.

The massive let down was the price.. for a bottle less than 70cl it costs a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Over priced and sickly!, 17 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
Well, I am a chocoholic but this product leaves me cold. I was very disappointed with both flavour and taste and to make matters worse everyone that was offered Baileys Chocolat Luxe, were of a similar opinion.
There are other Chocolate liqueurs available that are both acceptable and more reasonably priced.
My advice to the manufacturer; Stick to your 'Original' product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Drink!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baileys Chocolat Luxe - Belgian Chocolate and Irish Cream Liqueur 50cl Bottle (Grocery)
This is a great drink either on its own or as a topping for ice cream, its just so rich and decadent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews