Customer Reviews


212 Reviews
5 star:
 (168)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book (as usual!)
When I received this latest offering by Jill Mansell I was a little surprised. The book itself looked like it was a little smaller than previous offerings. After a little scout on Amazon I saw that it was actually only marginally shorter than her two latest books. Not deterred I started the book and within the first few pages was once again transported into the wonderful...
Published 2 months ago by Best Crime Books

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an ok read
Read from library. Have read authors books since beginning. This better than last years offering but feels tired to me. Not much substance. No spark. As others said, frothy. Very light read but not for me.
Published 22 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 19 10 1122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Unpredictable consequences of love, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
Lovely storyline well written. A book you can lose yourself in completely. Jill mansell does it again with knobs on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jill does it again, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
Yet another great novel from jill mansel. Great characters and a nice gentle steady pace. Great for long plane journey. Recommend you read this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great reading, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
I have been a great fan of Jill Mansell from the very beginning.great reading.can't wait for the next one, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
A fantastic read as always with Jill Mansell books. It is a very easy to read book with characters that you just want to learn more about, and a book that I didn't want to put down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another cosy read from Jill, 28 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
I love Jill Mansell's stories. Her characters are easily likeable, the setting/location of the story is beautiful and always makes you want to visit the place even though it's a fictional village. This story had all this and filled you with warmth. An ideal, cosy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
after reading Jill's other novels I have enjoyed this book I loved all the characters and twists can't wait for the next book to come out I would recommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Upredictable Consequences of Love, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
I just love Jill Mansell books as I live in Bristol I can relate to the areas she writes about yet this book was in Cornwall and I don't know the area I loved her characters young and older the trouble is now I have to wait till my next fix xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy but great read, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
Loved this new book. Couldn't put it down once I had started reading. Very easy reading. Really enjoyed it!! Emma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
Another fabulous book by Jill Mansell. High recommend really enjoyed it x couldn't put it down. Can't wait for her next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The unpredictable consequence, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unpredictable Consequences of Love (Kindle Edition)
A good read. It was enough to keep me reading to the end but not quite up to the usual high standards of Jill Mansell books, and I am an avid fan having read all her books. And as for the title? It was a predictable consequence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6b86684)

This product

Only search this product's reviews