Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A 'BEST OF' WITH A DIFFERENCE
Essentially a 'best of' album but on dvd.
Recorded throughout the Doors' five year career this dvd includes everything from a Malibu beach recording of Light My Fire minus Jim Morrison (Morrison's 'appearance' was edited into the video at a later date), to a behind the scenes recording taken from the LA Woman album.
The dvd also has commentary from the surviving...
Published 15 months ago by Paul Fulton

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't stand alone! An OK supplement!
But a fine supplement to the other dvd's with The Doors out there! It is OK, but not fantastic. The booklet that follows is difficult to read because of layout, small text-size and pictures, but even then interesting, and I read it all with the help of a magnifying glass. The music we all know and love, but there is more to get on dvd to a fine prize, than this one.
Published 15 months ago by Mogens H. Soerensen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A 'BEST OF' WITH A DIFFERENCE, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Essentially a 'best of' album but on dvd.
Recorded throughout the Doors' five year career this dvd includes everything from a Malibu beach recording of Light My Fire minus Jim Morrison (Morrison's 'appearance' was edited into the video at a later date), to a behind the scenes recording taken from the LA Woman album.
The dvd also has commentary from the surviving Doors members and provides a fitting tribute to the late Ray Manzarek.
If you love The Doors you'll love this, but even if you're not a hardcore Doors fan there's enough fresh material here to keep you watching. Only the Ed Sullivan version of Light My Fire is a notable absentee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful vintage recordings, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
Fahad K. Al Saleh "REALIST" (kuwait city Kuwait) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: R-Evolution - Deluxe Edition [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Wish there was more unreleased material on it like interviews, more tv performances or live clips from concerts
I enjoyed it and I loved breaking through the lens documentary as I enjoy every little bit of info
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars R-Evolution - The Doors - BluRay, 20 Jan. 2014
Being a fan of the Doors I had to get this. I am generally happy with the collection of songs included and the improved sound on many of the original film clips. There are also some rare footage never seen by Doors fans for over 40 years.
I have seen the bulk of these clips on DVDs such as the 30th Anniversary and even the recent LA woman Documentary BluRay which doubles up many songs already available.
What is great about this BluRay is the best of the doors is now available in a complete collection all on 1 disc in the best quality available for both image and sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really? more footage of the doors that no ones ..., 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really?more footage of the doors that no ones seen?very surprised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't stand alone! An OK supplement!, 25 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: R-Evolution - Deluxe Edition [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
But a fine supplement to the other dvd's with The Doors out there! It is OK, but not fantastic. The booklet that follows is difficult to read because of layout, small text-size and pictures, but even then interesting, and I read it all with the help of a magnifying glass. The music we all know and love, but there is more to get on dvd to a fine prize, than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good and rarematerial on this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's the doors., 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's the doors, you can't go wrong with this DVD and the packaging is great digi book format, with great information on each song featured in this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

R-Evolution - Deluxe Edition [Blu-ray] [2013]
R-Evolution - Deluxe Edition [Blu-ray] [2013] by The Doors (Blu-ray - 2013)
£20.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews