Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says and more
Generally excellent, but as usual has far more features than necessary, and instruction book (at least there is a book) complex. Many elderly people would not be able to cope, although most competitors seem to be as bad in this respect. Ringtones, whilst many, at least on the handsets are mostly either "poppy" or futuristic. Pick the wrong one and you won't know...
Published 7 months ago by Alan

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Potentially Great Phones But One Annoyance
I already had Gigaset phones but wanted an upgrade and these had good reviews so why not? Thus far I am pleased as the ring tone, sound quality etc. are excellent plus I really, really like the analogue clock and the dimness of the night time illumination. The only thing I don't like is lack of caller display. By 'caller display' I don't mean unknown callers, I mean...
Published 7 months ago by Casscat


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Potentially Great Phones But One Annoyance, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C430A Cordless Phone with Answering Machine and Anonymous Call Silencing (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
I already had Gigaset phones but wanted an upgrade and these had good reviews so why not? Thus far I am pleased as the ring tone, sound quality etc. are excellent plus I really, really like the analogue clock and the dimness of the night time illumination. The only thing I don't like is lack of caller display. By 'caller display' I don't mean unknown callers, I mean callers in the phone book. I would expect an incoming call to display who it is if that person's number is in my directory, but it doesn't. The manual suggests that all numbers entered into the phone book will be displayed so either I have a dud phone or there is a general problem with this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor outgoing sound, 22 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this telephone to replace my old Phillips wireless DECT phone simply because this uses more recent technology, supposedly ECO friendly. I can hear what is being said reasonably well, however the persons I have been speaking to very often complain that there is a crackling line. I never used to have such problems with my old Phillips phone. It has become quite a nuisance dialing again and again trying to get a clear line. I therefore decided to send it back,

Another disadvantage of this model has to do with the phone book. I bought the model with 2 phones. They do not share a phone book. One has to input the number / name info in each phone separately; which is a bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says and more, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C430A Cordless Phone with Answering Machine and Anonymous Call Silencing (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
Generally excellent, but as usual has far more features than necessary, and instruction book (at least there is a book) complex. Many elderly people would not be able to cope, although most competitors seem to be as bad in this respect. Ringtones, whilst many, at least on the handsets are mostly either "poppy" or futuristic. Pick the wrong one and you won't know if Radio Ones come on, the washing machines finished, or the phone is actually ringing. However there are at least one or two that are OK, but unless you switch the base station ringtone off you will have at least two different tones echoing throught the house.
Having nit-picked, volume control of tones and speakers is good, and sound quality is as good as any. Intercom feature is useful and easy to use. Haven't used the answer machine yet (can be de-activated) as I'm trying to devise a rude message for unsolicited calls, but we receive few anyway, and this phone actually hasn't let any through as yet (6 days).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They work, 13 Mar 2014
By 
J Phillips - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had these for a couple of months now and they are fine.
Very easy to use, and they have a great power saving mode so that if you forget to put them back the battery doesn't go flat within a couple of hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strongly recommended, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C430A Cordless Phone with Answering Machine and Anonymous Call Silencing (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
Nice design and all functions clearly displayed. Easy to set up -- so my wife tells me.
It will be very good value for money if it lasts 5 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gigaset C430A Cordless Phone, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what a great looking and sounding phone so easy to set up out of the boxes and I got it up and running just in 5 mins very happy ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C430A Cordless Phone with Answering Machine and Anonymous Call Silencing (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
This phone is far superior to the one that it replaced. Much easier to use with a much better answering machine. Thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smart and good performance, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well pleased with phones, they look nice and sound good, plus the answerphone works nice and clearly. Would not hesitate to recommend, especially at the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigaset C430A Cordless Phone with Answering Machine and Anonymous Call Silencing (Pack of 3) (Electronics)
Ordered these and when received one hand set had a faulty display we printed of a returns slip and they dispatched a replacement next day the items are smart and the sound quality is also good with decent adjustable volume would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars reception and a battery life is very good. three stars because build quality is very cheap ..., 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sound, reception and a battery life is very good. three stars because build quality is very cheap and plasticky. User interface is quite unfriendly and complicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews