Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars160
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2014
I've never been blessed with kids or a rich hubby but my heart went out to this woman Julia. She was left to look after her three young kids whilst her jet set hubby cheated on her with an array of women.
Well Julia is about to get practical. She needs independence so she can take her kids and run.
What a brilliant idea this author had. An escort with no strings attached. Instant cash and some sexual satisfaction.
Very well written and I'm tempted to read the next instalment
The Escort Next Door 2: Captivated
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Wow this book is a brilliant read, a very good storyline and so very good with the descriptive parts. Some people may say this book was too long or too short, personally I thought it was perfect. The build up was long enough to keep me intrigued and the sex made it feel like it was the reader taking part ( be you male or female) perfect hmmmm. To the author Thank you.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
I found this to be a good read. A woman who is married to a man who has affairs when he goes away and she finds out. They have 3 children, and she has no money as she wants to leave him. She does some escorting work to get the money and he finds out. Good read
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
This is a good book very easy to follow however it could have been a tad longer I felt it ended far to soon

The scenes where the naughtiness was happening were one of the best I've read since 50 shades and 'diary of a submissive'

I will Deffinatly be reading the follow up books to this and hope they love up to the expectations this book has set
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
I really enjoyed this book. It was a short sequel. This book was written with really great details and thoughts of a woman who is looking for an escape. It provides you with one of the answers to the question of why a woman will become an escort. I enjoyed reading the detailed session of the main character with her client.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Really enjoyed this short story and would certainly read more in this series. Was hoping it was longer but enjoyed it anyway.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed it! Very quick read, captivating. Will try and ready her other books. Would definitely recommend ! !
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
I was just recently given a kindle as a birthday present and decided to start using it instead of blasting my ears out with music everyday on my way to work.
This was one of my first purchases / downloads from the kindle store and it has lived up to my expectations.
The writing was fantastic and had me hooked from the first page.
The characters are superb and you get to know everything about them - so much so it's as though they are real people.
There are plots, sub plots and all kinds of shennanigans to keep you interested from start to finish.
Very hard to put this book down and I will definitely be buying the paperback version as a way of a thank you.
Thrilling read from start to finish and I would highly recommend this book to anyone.

INFO

The world's longest poem written in the English language, entitled 'Maz'zaroth’, has now been published. Consisting of 367,000 words within 10,200 quatrains and including 137 colour illustrations it is more than just a poem. Maz’zaroth is a serious and controversial historical account of the world which suggests that mankind has not only been deliberately placed on the Earth but has over the millennia been affected by a series of extra-terrestrial intelligences, the knowledge of which has been suppressed by a number of world governments from the public domain. The author of the work remains anonymous.
Maz'zaroth re-writes the Bible in its entirety and in chronological order including the forbidden Gnostic gospels that were never included by the Church- a literary first. It shows how, within the Bible, many of the documented events actually portray a series of extra-terrestrial visitations. This however is merely the beginning of our history that develops through religion with the coming of Islam (of which the entire Qu’ran is included in Maz’zaroth), the wars fought between Islam and Christianity and the 'Secret Societies' that developed in the Middle Ages that have had profound effects, even today, in our everyday lives.
Maz'zaroth goes further and in detail describes how the Catholic Church in Europe decided to become a controlling power and how it was eventually unsuccessful in its battle with the 'Secret Societies' who regained their power over the church through banking. One can learn how these 'Secret Societies' have organised a clandestine government behind our visible governments and have been involved in some of the greatest atrocities upon the Earth, cleverly hiding their own tracks through the creation of organisations and committees such as The Bilderberg Group, The Trilateral Commission, The Committee of 300, The Council of Foreign Relations to name but a few mentioned in Maz'zaroth.
It was John F. Kennedy who in 1961 warned the American people of the ultimate aim of these 'Secret Societies' that have been hundreds of years in the making. Members include many prominent politicians, business leaders, members of royal families and military leaders that have created and put in place 'a system' which many refer to as 'The New World Order'. Maz’zaroth demonstrates how the term 'Conspiracy Theory' is conveniently used by these 'Secret Societies' to deflect any blame or wrongdoing from themselves and how they are gradually controlling the world labour market through 'Globalisation'.
Maz’zaroth shows how even recent events in world history can all be attributed to the same 'Secret Societies', such as the dropping of the Hiroshima bomb, the assassination of prominent politicians such as President John F. Kennedy, First US Secretary of Defense James Forrestal and other world figures, the cover-up of the UFO phenomenon, the governmental approval of smuggling narcotics into western society, the theft of natural resources from the under-developed regions of the world to the developed world, the instigation of wars in the Gulf region through the creation of a false enemy in Al Qaeda to generate fear in the public as an excuse to go to war for the purposes of generating profit from war, reconstruction and natural resources, the creation of debt to control the labour market through the printing of money backed by nothing other than trust, the destruction of civil liberties in western society so that the masses can be more easily controlled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 13 March 2014
I downloaded this freebie due to the positive reviews but I found it too far fetched.

Julia has been with her childhood sweetheart for 14 years. They are married with 3 young children but then Julia finds out he has been having quite a few affairs so knowing she can't leave him as she has no money she takes her friends advice and decides to become an Escort. Her first 'job' is with a lovely guy and she enjoys the sex (the sex scenes aren't that great).

I have looked at the concluding books. You can buy all 3 books in one but at £5.98 for 260 pages, I'm not prepared to pay that to find out what happens next as to be honest, this freebie didn't interest me enough to read the rest.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
This book was lovely to read. Nicely written, erotic and seductive, it was an absolute page turner. It is so invigorating to see a woman rediscover her sexuality, the one supressed for years by her thoughtless cheating husband. It shows that a woman is more than able to empower herself and become strong enough to adapt and survive, as well as turn the tables on a cheating spouse. Good for you girl.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.