Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good read
Purchased this set of books without a review of them, however they were an extremely good read, although hard to follow some of the characters and why they changed so much during the books, it was at the end of the third book that you finally realised what was going on. However this did not detract from how good the books were. Excellent value for money have just...
Published 11 months ago by TT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't hate it, Didn't love it either
This series of books does come together in the end but I almost gave up at points. It has an over dependence on sex scenes and the whole thing could do with some serious editing. I don't feel I have wasted time reading it but don't think I will bother with further books from the same author any time soon.
Published 19 days ago by Mumtaz Hussain


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
Purchased this set of books without a review of them, however they were an extremely good read, although hard to follow some of the characters and why they changed so much during the books, it was at the end of the third book that you finally realised what was going on. However this did not detract from how good the books were. Excellent value for money have just purchased another box set from the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely fantastic! I could not put this trilogy down. If you love all things paranormal and sexy this is for you. Gwen is fiesty, but torn not understanding why after being reborn. Her journey is long and frought with danger, mystery and intrigue. Her journey ends well with plenty of twists and turns to get there keeping you coming back for more. This set has definitely made it to one of my favourites to read again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS A TRILOGY THAT LEAVES YOU WANTING MORE!!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
From the first chapter I was hooked! It has everything you want mystery, crime, love, sex, heartbreak lots of laughter and parts where you want to scream at the book! For good and bad reasons.

I couldn't put this book down and I'm sad that I've finished it, it's a book I'd read again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
first time having read this type of genre. really enjoyed, great story and characters only reason haven't given give stars not long enough would love more!! Will definitely read more in same style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Engrossing, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly engrossed in this trilogy.
Couldn't put it down had to read them all one after the other. Read them in 2 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
I loved reading this trilogy. I loved the characters and the storyline and I wish there was more books to read about Gwen. There are a lot of twists and turns in the trilogy and I loved it from page one in the series to the very last page. I would recommend to anyone as there is a nice mix of action, romance and the supernatural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daughter of Darkness Trilogy, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
I would say that I got lost in the first book not sure what was going on but keep reading the other books because it all make sense a super read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome trilogy, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
This trilogy by Mandy really had me enthralled from start to finish, I was there with Gwen from page 1 book 1, sometimes wanting to slap some sense into her, then wanting to comfort her, I was by her side all the way. By the end of book 3 I found it difficult to read through the tears.
Reckoned to my daughter , who like me, is really into the fantasy books.
Best read yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
What an amazing trilogy. It has everything - beautiful storyline, great characters, love,passion, and sex. What more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great box set, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET) (Kindle Edition)
There is a little bit of editing and proof reading required on these books, but apart from that these stories are a good read. The characters do seem to change throughout the three books, so the bad guy turns into the good guy! Also, there are so many twists with the love interests of the lead character that it gets a bit confusing. Saying all of that I would still recommend the trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daughter of Darkness Trilogy (BOX SET)
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews