Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awsome experience
To all Rolling Stones fans, if you have Grrr (2012), these CDs will add nothing to that excellent release. However, the reason I have given it five stars is for the DVD. I have been a Stones fan since they started and have never managed to see one of their shows, however this stunning DVD is as good as being there (well, almost). With snippets of film from Glastonbury...
Published 7 months ago by The Book Hound

versus
26 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating!!
Having been fortunate enough to go to the second Hyde Park show and witness the best gig I've ever been to, it's frustrating to see the Japanese release of this show has extra tracks. The disparity between versions is really annoying. I can understand different packages and bundles, but missing tracks??? My anticipation of this dvd is immense and can't wait to relive the...
Published 10 months ago by Mateus


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Summer Sun, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what more can I add, the best rock & roll band Ever in top form. Brilliant well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was there!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Which made it even better for me. I am a Rolling Stones fan and this could not fail to keep me happy. Here's to next time!! I have been to many gigs but the Stones remain the ultimate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great album and delivered on time thanks, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great album. It brings back great memories of the concert in Hyde Park. The stones are still the greatest band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous!!, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have used this bluray in a cimema room. Great picture / great sound. Good separation. A great buy! With regard to content.....also delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still rocking after all these years, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having seen this concert on TV I just had to have it. I think that it is even better than the free Hyde Park concert they held in the 60's. Something for all fans, old and new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Rolling Stones fanatic, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've loved the Rolling Stones who are indeed the best rock and roll band in world since I was 15 yrs old and have just about everything they have ever done. Seen them many times too. If you are a Stones fan you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was there., 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Summer Sun - Hyde Park Live [DVD] [2013] [NTSC] (DVD)
I was there. Just fantastic. Really captures the essence and spirit of the Stones during their summer tour in 2013. Also I kept trying (and failing) to spot myself in the crowd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a fine old wine..., 11 Jan 2014
By 
G. Duff "benko007" (Wollongong, NSW Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some bands never lose their ability to entertain however long they may have been together or, to put it another way, sheer class never dims with the mere passing of time. And so it is with the remarkable phenomenon that for the last half century has been the Rolling Stones. This must have been a great concert to attend and this set should be part of every serious rock n roll fan's collection. As a friend (and former A&R man for a major record label) once said of the Stones, these guys are "serious rock n roll". Never were truer words spoken! Buy and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Edition, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic edition, I cannot fault it. The sound quality is amazing, it's just like being there again.

Any true Stones fan must have this in their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep Rolling, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent sound and picture quality.
Very happy with the pre dispatch option thas was available.
Item arrived on time in perfect condition.

Since I couldn't attend the concert live this was the next best thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweet Summer Sun - Hyde Park Live [DVD] [2013] [NTSC]
12.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews