Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS
Loved this book. Really easy read and a catch to the story. Read this in less than a week. Very enjoyable.
Published 5 months ago by Dimps

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Started well. It became annoyingly predictable
initially I enjoyed this book. a few interesting surprisesl along the way kept the story flowing. however , as the story went beyond Margaret trip.to Guernsey and meeting Philip it became so predictable to a point where I was Losing I interest and just skimmed the pages to get to the end. a pity, because it seemed to have the making of a God story.
Published 8 months ago by crystal lady


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Started well. It became annoyingly predictable, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
initially I enjoyed this book. a few interesting surprisesl along the way kept the story flowing. however , as the story went beyond Margaret trip.to Guernsey and meeting Philip it became so predictable to a point where I was Losing I interest and just skimmed the pages to get to the end. a pity, because it seemed to have the making of a God story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book. Really easy read and a catch to the story. Read this in less than a week. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
a nice little holiday read. not exactly a page turner but a book you can just pick up and continue reading any time. predictable story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Instantly Forgetable, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
A very easy "no brainer" read but disappointing ending and predictable. Enjoyable for a moment but forgettable too. If you're looking for something that takes no effort to round off an otherwise busy day then dip into this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The story was OK but the title gave it away., 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
It was predictable, setting the heroine up for a fall, saying that her marriage was 'perfect'. The characters were believable and one wanted to see how they reacted, one expected a 'friend' to have cheated on her and they had. It finished a little too swiftly as all was brought to a resolve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well written and good characterisation., 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
This was very well written. The storyline and the characters were sympathetically created and you were with the main from the beginning. A realistic story of grief and recovery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a real page turner, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and will certainly be looking out for other books by this author. She certainly had a great understanding of family life and the difficulties faced by a woman widowed at such a young age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a perfect marrige, 23 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
The book and story was compeling, well written and with its humor,pity it just left it that she just called and not followed up her arrivel to gurnsey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Engrossing, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
I picked this book from the Amazon website as a recommended read. Totally engrossed and finished it very quickly, great for holiday or bedtime reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too good to put down, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Marriage (Kindle Edition)
This story had everything in it romance friendships family but with the death of her husband things were not as she had thought,and as often the case were not what she wanted to beleive especially from her so called best friend,but as in real life things happen which changes our lives in ways we wouldn't have ever dreamed of but will still enable us to have our memories and move on to another chapter in our lives.Great book can't wait to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Perfect Marriage
A Perfect Marriage by Jean Saunders
£2.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews