Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Milton's biggest fan, 24 Sep 2013
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I was so excited to read Saint Death! The first two John Milton books had me completely hooked and luckily, Saint Death has not disappointed me (not that I thought it would). If you are a fan of Mark Dawson's work then you must get Saint Death to add to your collection; if you haven't read anything by Mark Dawson yet... then I don't really know what you are waiting for. Get reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another page turner!, 23 Sep 2013
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
If you thought the first Milton novel was a roller coaster, wait til you read this one! This is Milton in Mexico with an added dollop of No Country For Old Men, and some Breaking Bad on the side. I'm still not sure whether he is a hero or an anti-hero - but aren't they the most interesting characters? In any case, reading about him was great fun and I romped through this in double quick time. A great read for the forthcoming dark Autumnal nights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it just gets better, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Really liked the first Milton book knew straight away this was my, as us English say "cup of tea" but the second outing " saint death" stepped up big time. Ever thing about it seemed superior . The story line never lets up , good secondary characters , with just the right amount of action. The location is spot on. Loved it . I have devoured over the last forty years plus 1000s of books and paid full price for paper back and hardback . Can say with hand on heart would have been pleased to have brought this book back in the day. Now it seems like a bargain. Please if you like Reacher, Rapp , or the grey man give it a go and you will have a new one on your list. Milton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vamos! John Milton, 24 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the setting and the new characters - Dawson's ability to describe the environs and characters in such detail makes me want to see these books realised on the big or small screen someday. I didn't quite enjoy it as much as The Cleaner but it's moved the character to a place where I'm genuinely excited to read the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a corker!, 24 Sep 2013
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
John Milton returns in a big change-up from the gritty, urban sprawl of the East End of London, surfacing in South America for a western-tinged novel that reminded me of Quentin Tarantino, Sergio Leone and Breaking Bad. This is a much more action-packed novel than The Cleaner, with the plot leading up to a massive conclusion and a series of surprise endings that take the breath away. I can see why Dawson is being compared to Lee Child - he writes with the same economy and pace and it's just as hard to put the book down. Really good. The bad thing is that I'm going to have to wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Threatens Lee Child, 18 Sep 2013
By 
S. Ivory "Jamaica girl" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is an unassuming man who is unafraid of anything. He is the British equivalent of Jack Reacher. Sticks his nose in when he could just walk away and causes havoc. Brilliant! This book sees him wandering around Mexico, getting involved with drug cartels and journalists with a straight as a die policeman being an unlikely ally.

I do hope that Mark Dawson contines with Milton as he seems to be a character who can grow and grow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and gripping once again, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
the only thing knocking off a star was the average ending. The book itself was gripping and action packed. all lot like the Andy Mcnab series with Nick Stone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exciting stuff, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I can liken Milton to a cross between Bond and Bourne. Can't wait for the next book. Couldn't put the book Down. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I have read the first 2 installments from this author and although I didn't enjoy this one quite as much as the first 2 (not sure why to be honest!) it was still a good read with excellent characters and I would definitely read more and recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint Death (John Milton Thrillers Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed the entire Milton Series really good reads - read them back to back - crack along at great speed - recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews