Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£18.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2013
The sleeve notes promise a 2nd edition and according to the website this is a Limited one-which is no doubt a case of extracting more money from the consumer.
But whatever there's rare stuff here including the original demo of the Ventures' Walk Don't Run
The sleeve notes refer to a 3rd Ramrods single but they include instead Loch Lomond Rock-hopefully the final one will turn up on Volume 2
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
A demo with dodgy sound on it, plus an assortment of 'long lost' gems that have not been previously issued (allegedly) ... not really quite my scene, but I suppose there are loads of avid collectors of instrumental rockers from this particular era who will. I've listened to it once, and now its up for sale -- at a price, I hasten to add, that is much lower than the ridiculously high one Ace Records are asking.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
The usual great cd sound,booklet and overall quality.Ace is never less than tops.....right up there with Bear Family from Germany.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
A brilliant cd for lovers of instrumental music from the 50s/ 60s for anyone of that era
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
very good cd happy mauro bagestero são paulo-sp brazil
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Top drawer track list with half of the tunes being previously unreleased. Sound quality is very good - there are even some stereo tracks - and the sleeve notes, from the editors of Pipeline Magazine, detailed and well-researched. Let's hope this is the first in a series of Long-Lost Honkers and Twangers!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Now when i heard this i was quite surprised at all the very good enjoyable music that is played i would cetainly recomend to all who enjoy many gems are contained on the cd,some i found that i had long forgotten
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
A great instrumental cd of rare tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
I love these long lost instrumental recordings.
these 1960s tracks from the likes of THE VENTURES and THE FIREBALLS
really bring back memories of the instrumental heydays
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Very good to hear some of these old twangers.Takes me back to my youth. UUU IOIOIO OOO YY TTT T
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)