Customer Reviews


269 Reviews
5 star:
 (184)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Planes
Planes. Wanted for grandson as he is fascinated by aircraft .He is only 2year and 8months and we could not find this film anywhere.So very pleased when it arrived in 24hours.
Published 3 months ago by Mr Richard & Angie Needham

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Passable entertainment for the kids, but could have been far better
Planes didn't sound amazing when I first heard of it (everyone suggested it was merely a clone of "Cars") and they were pretty close to the mark. Problem was Cars wasn't bad, but it was far from the best Pixar had offered up animation wise (in fact most feel it's one of their weaker products esp with Toy Story standing out as one of their best)

Despite the fact...
Published 2 months ago by Mr Baz


‹ Previous | 113 14 1527 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My Grandaughter really enjoyed the film, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandaughter saw this film at the cinema & really enjoyed it, so i bought it for her at Christmas to watch on those dark cold wintry evenings & it did the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
I bought it for a Christmas gift to my son.
It arrived before Christmas!

My son was extremely glad to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
saw the film with my sons and thought it excellent. So pleased when the DVD came out. They have been watching it on long journeys over Christmas to visit family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy for the children, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Simon Newell (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
I gave it the top mark as my son loved it he has watched it loads if times and well worth the ten pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good clean fun, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
Kids loved this film, especially 'Rusty' the plane. Bright, breezy and fun !!!! This films is a must for all 'Cars' lovers - enjoy the action in the air !!!! Recommend - 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't keep the kids entertained., 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
Unlike most cartoon films the children are glued. But they got a bit bored and the three year old wasn't interested. Perhaps the story is too complex?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
The kids saw this at the cinema and loved it - I watched it post Xmas turkey and fell asleep through it - it was well made as all Disney/Pixar films are and had the recurring theme of the underdog, etc, but it isn't one of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film for all the family, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the film, its fun for all the family and I highly recommend item to everyone. Buy yours now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good film, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
good but not great film! but my 2 boys like it and that's what matters, the story is basically the same as cars but with planes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves this film he's watched it constantly since it arrived but he then he loves all the cars films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1527 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Planes [DVD]
Planes [DVD] by Dane Cook (DVD - 2013)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews