Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a kids film & guess what the kids loved it...
Yes this film is basically the same as cars but with planes... I don't think it would take a genius to work that out, but its a children's film and both of my sons aged 2 & 4 love it and will be receiving diecast planes for Christmas.
Published 4 months ago by M0nkeyMrs

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun spin off from cars
Planes,is a fun spin off from the cars movies,the blu ray playback and sound are both great,a good fun kids movie,
Published 1 day ago by D. Hutchinson


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a kids film & guess what the kids loved it..., 20 Nov 2013
Yes this film is basically the same as cars but with planes... I don't think it would take a genius to work that out, but its a children's film and both of my sons aged 2 & 4 love it and will be receiving diecast planes for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab young childrens film, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
I have been to see this 3 times at the cinema with my 5 yr old she loves it so much. She even did a very exciting "show and tell" on it the parents of her classmates tell me as they persuaded their parents take them. Not as many adult jokes as in some Disney films but enough. Bulldog saying "I don't cry I'm British" had everyone in the cinema laughing. She is desperately awaiting DVD release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson loves Disney he was thrilled with it great film it came within days of ordering I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun spin off from cars, 18 April 2014
By 
D. Hutchinson (ESSEX ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Planes,is a fun spin off from the cars movies,the blu ray playback and sound are both great,a good fun kids movie,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
Just as expected , it a bit 'cars' of course but in plane form with no real story line but a fun watch for the kids and peace for mum for an hour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A big hit, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
Don't bother reading the reviews on this movie, as they weren't very good. Our theory is that getting a toddler to sit in a cinema is a difficult one. But play the movie at home and it's a different story. Our son loves Cars, and he loved this even more. The graphics are better than Cars (as you would expect as technology moves on). The storyline is wonderfully heart-warming and it's amazing how much of the friendship and triumph over adversity messages a 2 year old can understand. Dusty is a really cute character, along with his friends. The bonus film is great for parents too, with the creators explaining why they made the movie, and love of planes. Plus each character (El Chupacabra and Ishani in particular) videos are cute. Although I am sure all designed to extract more money out of parents as spin-off films might be in the pipeline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Planes, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this from you specifically for my grandson who absolutely loves it . He has tried to collect all of the model planes that
are associated with the DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun...., 12 April 2014
This review is from: Planes (Blu-ray)
Easily as strong as Cars/Cars 2 ,o) most enjoyable and strong animation with a good story to back it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
My 8 year old loves this film, as usual pixar make films that are not only enjoyable for children to watch but the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good family entertainment, 9 April 2014
By 
Mr. Gordon Crawford (Falkirk, Scotand UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes (Amazon Instant Video)
The film was liked by our kids, we gave it 4 stars as we all thought Cars (original) was better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7cac558)

This product

Planes [DVD]
Planes [DVD] by Dane Cook (DVD - 2013)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews