Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright Light, Bright Light
Bought this for my wife who complained of the gloomy light in our bedroom when trying to make herself presentable (I prefer to think of it as mood lighting).

I attacked the research with my usual vigour and found that most make up mirrors with lights are pretty poor, especially for the price.

My choices were narrowed down to:

1) Invest in...
Published 10 months ago by Gozaradio

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The magnified view is distorted due to the convex/concave shape ...
The magnified view is distorted due to the convex/concave shape of the lens. Gives an image found normally at the 'hall of mirrors' at a fairground..
Published 8 months ago by kevin Percival


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright Light, Bright Light, 9 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
Bought this for my wife who complained of the gloomy light in our bedroom when trying to make herself presentable (I prefer to think of it as mood lighting).

I attacked the research with my usual vigour and found that most make up mirrors with lights are pretty poor, especially for the price.

My choices were narrowed down to:

1) Invest in major full theatre-style make up mirror and light setup (would probably have to be in the garage)
2) Build something akin to number (1)
3) Get this OttLite

Unfortunately, the OttLite only appears to be available from the US, so UK suppliers can be pretty sparse. Fortunately, the product is great quality, with an amazing, bright, flat daylight light which shows up everything (to my wife's horror) but this means you can really get in under the hood to do a good job with the sanding and the polishing (or whatever it is you do to prepare your face). Double sided mirror for seeing your whole face or flip it over for "OH MY GOD, WHAT IS THAT?" magnifying mirror.

It even lights up the whole room more than the light and both bedside lamps. It stands out a little in bright white plastic but you forgive it as it does such a good job.

Wife very happy with it and although it's not cheap, it's good value compared to most of what's avalable on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, just what I wanted and needed!, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
As a make up enthusiast this mirror is perfect. It comes with light built in at either side that aims to give off the most natural looking light rather than artificial for applying perfect make up. It does need plugging in, so that's a bonus than having to buy batteries. The mirror is double sided and has 5x magnification.
Product was delivered super speedy, within 2 days!! Overall exceptional service and outstanding mirror!
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as expected - not sure I wanted to see myself THAT clearly!, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
Much brighter than most vanity mirrors and good magnification. Counteracts the dark morning make up errors! Recommended if you want real clarity although don't look at the light too long as you will get sunspots in the eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice and very quick delivery, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
the item came two days after ordering the quality of the product is very good and the light produced is ideal for doing make up. my daughter will be very pleased. I would recomend this product, it could however do with and adjustable light setting then it would be perfect, i am probably being a little harsh but thats why I have given it 4/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy this mirror leave the rest in the dirt, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
Brilliant stuff. Girlfriend was very happy with the mirror and light. I would recommend this over mist if the mirrors on here for this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The magnified view is distorted due to the convex/concave shape ..., 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
The magnified view is distorted due to the convex/concave shape of the lens. Gives an image found normally at the 'hall of mirrors' at a fairground..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Magnification side very distorted!, 9 April 2015
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
I have had this mirror for almost a year. It gives off plenty of light which many others do not but it has one BIG draw back. The magnified side is curved in a way that utterly distorts the reflection. If you do not require a magnifying mirror and will only require using the unmagnified side this is a good purchase otherwise look for another mirror. I have finally decided to buy a different mirror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wife loves it, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
bought this as christmas gift to wife and she loves it. Can see all blemishes using this light, wife very happy with product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this was exchanged straight away without quibble and the replacement is perfect. The product itself is first class and well ..., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
I ordered two of these mirrors for my teenage daughters. When they arrived one had a faulty switch, this was exchanged straight away without quibble and the replacement is perfect. The product itself is first class and well worth the money, so I am told by my delighted children and the supplier Pizzazz is second to none. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely natural day light mirror, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
Fantastic natural day light mirror. I really like this mirror, my room is quite dark with this mirror it's bright and gives natural light perfect for putting makeup on. It has a magnifying side which is good for plucking eyebrows etc. it looks great on my dressing table. It's moveable at the side to see your face perfectly. A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OttLite Natural Daylight Makeup Mirror
£75.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews