Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected find
I bought this because Mallory Knox were supporting Finch at a gig I was going to - so I thought I'd check them out. It is quite a find, this album. Hard hitting enough for rock fans but easily accessible with catchy tunes. If you are allergic to the merest hint of commerciality you may want to avoid it, but otherwise I'd strongly recommend "Signals". Will it...
Published 16 months ago by R. Bradford

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprised at all the high reviews
A lot of reviews have heaped praise on this album, but I personally did not share the enjoyment of this album. I found it to be largely rather dull and uninteresting - well crafted to a degree perhaps and not outright bad, but certainly somewhat lacking in melody. I found the song '1949' cloyingly misjudged and cringeworthy - this seemed to be a shallow attempt by a young...
Published 10 months ago by James Pearce


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signals (MP3 Download)
My album of the year so far!

I predict big things for this band in the future, can't wait to see them live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy listening, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signals (MP3 Download)
It took me a while to get into the album but now I really like it. I'd love to know a bit more about the songs and what inspired them??!
Overall a great album and easy to listen to on my commute to work.
I would love to see Mallory Knox play if they ever fancy coming to Japan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Signals Review, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signals (Audio CD)
Fantastic work for their first album! Cant wait to see them at the summer festivals I plan to visit. Congrats guys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. Elizabeth A. Dixon "tish" (hull united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signals (Audio CD)
Arrived on time
well worth the money
One very happy Birthday girl
Loved the band from seeing them play a Gig in our home town !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb follow-up from their debut EP, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signals (MP3 Download)
Catchy, melodic, hard rock rifts and hooks following on from the debut EP. A must-go-and-see band if you like good-lyrical, indie rock bands. Booked to see them this summer twice and excited about what they are going to do next. Destined for great things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signals (Audio CD)
Great songs and tunes, have high hopes for this band.
A good solid album, look forward to the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant alubum - worth the wait, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signals (Audio CD)
Had heard some of the tracks before, but it was great that it was finally out. The album lived up to expectations, and more. Not a track that we didn't like. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Signals, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signals (Audio CD)
Great debut album, fantastic new band, one to watch in the future. Ideal for fans of lostprophets, you me at six, young guns and the blackout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mallory Knox deliver, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. R. Mcmurdo (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signals (MP3 Download)
The much awaited debut album from Mallory Knox lived up to all my expectations. I'd seen them live a couple of times and bought the Pilot EP so I couldn't wait for the album to be released. I've listened to it over and over since purchasing it, and I really love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!, 15 Feb 2013
This review is from: Signals (Audio CD)
Deffenately a great album! great instrumental work, good vocals, just some songs that I think don't fit the album that well... Deffenately worth buying though ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Signals (Deluxe)
Signals (Deluxe) by Mallory Knox (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews