Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars82
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2014
Disappointed I'm afraid, the bulbs are much smaller than I expected and the lights near the solar panel are reasonably light but get dimmer and dimmer as they go along the string until practically non existent. The solar panel is in direct sunlight and not obstructed so it can only be the result of inferior lights.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
We chose these for their size , not as bright as others we have and don't stay on as long but are ok
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
I purchased these lights for my garden fence. Within six weeks they had stopped working. I contacted the seller and he sent me a new set. After a 4 months or so this set stopped working also. Having contacted the seller he informed me that they were 'out of guarantee' and would not replace. For the money these lights should last longer than 6 months. I have a set of pink solar lights from another seller that I have had in my garden for two years and they are still going strong. Very poor quality and a waste of money. Avoid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
After only a few weeks every other bulb has stopped working, really disappointed with this product. Not value for money at all
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
On off and mode switches rubbish to use had to take off the covering so can't change mode easily. Otherwise nice twinkling lights.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
I have these around a tree in back garden and i loooove them. I have ordered another set. My teenager was thrilled with the effect. Very bright and twinkly
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
I have purchased these lights before and have all lasted over 12 months, however this set in particular only worked for one day. There must be a slight fault in the wiring or solar plate. I am returning these, but will ask for a replacement. As the last three sets are in the garden and working wonderfully....great if you have an area where there is no mains electric..and free to run.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
My daughter was absolutely delighted with the lights. Admittedly that was before they had a chance to power up, but I'm sure I would have heard if anything went wrong. They were bought to enhance some she already had, but she was so pleased with the amount on the string they totally replaced on the bush, but covered the second bush also. So she appears very satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
These lights only worked for a couple of days - returned them for a full refund
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
The first night the lights were on the full night... since then, they last for maybe an hour or two after it gets dark and then quit. Not sure if its the general lack of direct sunlight (it's not very likely to get much either in the UK in Dec) or a bad product... so will wait and see
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)