Customer Reviews


180 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs an option to deactivate the lights
Sound quality: great.
Lead/cable length: great.
Microphone quality: great (I can hear my tongue moving. Lowing the microphone volume settings stops this).
Ear muff comfort: great.

All I had to do was plug the headphones into a USB port and all was ready.
The headphones came with what is presumably a setup CD, however the disc was too small...
Published 16 days ago by Apophis 117

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected better mic
Good:
Awesome sound quality.
Very confortable.

Bad:
Microphone does not cancel background noise.
People in voice calls with me constantly complain about interferences in the mic aswell as a constant whistle.
Left height adjuster has become loose after less than 1 month of use.
Published 4 months ago by Ricardo Deus


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs an option to deactivate the lights, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
Sound quality: great.
Lead/cable length: great.
Microphone quality: great (I can hear my tongue moving. Lowing the microphone volume settings stops this).
Ear muff comfort: great.

All I had to do was plug the headphones into a USB port and all was ready.
The headphones came with what is presumably a setup CD, however the disc was too small for my disc reader (I may have missed something in the product details regarding said disc, but the headphones work so far therefore this isn't a problem).

Main problem: the wired 'remote' (volume control) and headphones have lights on.
I like to minimize my energy consumption and there is no obvious way to turn said lights off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible headset., 28 July 2014
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
Brilliant headphones.

These are amazing. 7.1 surround sound with such a small price tag is awesome. I have bought 2 of Tecknets products now and they have both not failed to impress me. Although there are a few things to be aware of. The headphones do not have cup rotation so that means that they are not evenly pressed around the ear. It sort of feels as though the ear cup is being held up by the top of the ear muff.

But! You can eventually get used to this. If you just fiddle around for the sizes a bit until you get it where it is most comfortable and then wear it for a while it feels like a normal headset. It's almost as though it molds to your head shape. Also the other misunderstanding is of the drivers. You MUST use the drivers disk to install the drivers. Otherwise this headset is as good as a cheap stereo one. It also plays back your voice if you do not have the drivers which can get very annoying. Also be sure to not put your headset into another USB slot. This will make the drivers not work and you will have to re install them.

The drivers are a little difficult to use and are a little slow to open but that's okay. You pretty much never use them unless you are doing something technical. The microphone quality is excellent. It really does sound they are right next to you. The only con I have with this is that it doesn't have a wind break. If you breathe lots this can get annoying for others. Background noise cancellation is not so good either. But who cares, unless you have your PC set up on top of your washing machine no one is going to notice. The last thing I can think of is that there are buttons and not switches for mic mute and mute. This can get confusing when gaming on the go because when in Teamspeak or Skype you may accidentally press it and not realize until someone asks you if you are still there.

Pros
Amazing value
7.1 surround sound is breathtaking
Microphone quality is great
Good price
Comfortable (Once you get used to it)
Very long wire
Flexible and strong

Cons
Uncomfortable to wear at first
Buttons not switches for mute mic and volume
Drivers are not too smooth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected better mic, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
Good:
Awesome sound quality.
Very confortable.

Bad:
Microphone does not cancel background noise.
People in voice calls with me constantly complain about interferences in the mic aswell as a constant whistle.
Left height adjuster has become loose after less than 1 month of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
I bought these for £19.99 in Dec 2013. I am currently shopping for a new pair as the cable seems to have become damaged, causing sound to occasionally cut out in the right ear. That said... I have been impressed with this headset since day one. I've owned some expensive headphones in the past for portable devices, and consider myself a bit picky when it comes to headphones. For the price range the sound quality is excellent. Obviously sound quality is important. I've used it for IP telephony and recording some spoken word and find the mic quality absolutely fine, no issues whatsoever. Best of all, I've spent hours wearing these headphones and have never, ever, felt uncomfortable... I can't say that about a single other pair of headphones I have owned.

All in all, I'm searching for a reason not to buy these again, 8 months of awesome USB headset with almost daily use for £19.99: I'm happy. I could even keep using them, as long as I don't move about too much the sound won't cut out in the right ear, and this is a new issue as I said after 8 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sound for the price, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
Sound quality is excellent for the price but the design is a little bit of a let down. The ear cups cannot pivot or swivel so they don't create a good seal or press evenly around the ears. Having said that, they are one of the most comfortable headphones that I've tried but it could have been better. The microphone works well and there was no hassle setting up, just plug n'play, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
I can hear everything well with this headset, good clear mic, may need a little boosting but there's a driver for that included

only bad thing it isn't surround 7.1 also the audio isn't kept in the headphones as well as other headsets, its not even loud and other people in the room can hear what im hearing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Provide loud sounds and PS4 compatible, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
These sound great and can amplify sounds very well on PC for instance, when I set to maximum volume on PC I have to turn down as these are very powerful.
Im not sure if anyones mentioned it, but I also use these for PS4, you just plug straight into the PS4 USB and they work perfectly both microphone and audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really high quality headset with exceptional audio and great bass that has made my gaming even more immersive, 7 July 2014
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
A really high quality headset with exceptional audio and great bass that has made my gaming even more immersive. It's my first 7.1 headset and it really is a huge improvement over the 5.1 gear I was previously using. My only complaint is that it doesn't sit tightly enough on your ears so the sound leaks a bit, but you really can't complain for the price.

Oh, and the sides glow dark red. Epic win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
Good value for money. Sound quality is nice and comfortable to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Quality., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Headband Gaming Headset Headphone Headset Earphone With USB Connection (Electronics)
This headset is amazing, for the price, you get much more than you would expect. It arrived very quickly, in very good packaging (inside the Tecknet box, surrounded by paper protection, then inside another box. The build quality is very strong, and you are able to bend it, so if it is pulled, it wont break and the 2.8m cable is perfect.

It is very comfortble, even though the earpieces dont pivot, it is still the most comfortable headset I have ever worn. People say that the mic is crystal clear, and that they can hear no background noise, and the mic and sound mute buttons in the cable are very useful for when you are in full screen in a game. The sound quality is very good for the price, and the headset looks good aswell, with the lights on the sides, and on the inline sound changer. I would advice this for anyone looking for a headset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews