Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seller recommended
I have always appreciated Rough Guides and this one is no exception.

I pre-ordered this through Amazon direct and was very impressed by the speed and quality of delivery (as always).

Rough Guides are the best when it comes to background and local history and culture. The Guide to Cuba proves this point for the enth time and I am delighted as I will...
Published 9 months ago by W. T. Wooderson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good enough
Good and informative
Maps were helpful
It would be great if it had more pictures so you have a visual when describing places
Published 1 month ago by Evgenia Katsoni


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seller recommended, 16 Nov 2013
By 
W. T. Wooderson "bookaholic!" (ramsgate, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always appreciated Rough Guides and this one is no exception.

I pre-ordered this through Amazon direct and was very impressed by the speed and quality of delivery (as always).

Rough Guides are the best when it comes to background and local history and culture. The Guide to Cuba proves this point for the enth time and I am delighted as I will be visiting the country in January.

Hats off to the editor and the excellent authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
New & up to date. Very informative. I would really recommend it.
A great read for anyone travelling to Cuba.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great up to date information on a rapidly changing situation ..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great up to date information on a rapidly changing situation within Cuba. We are hoping to visit for a month next year so this will be a constant companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good and informative
Maps were helpful
It would be great if it had more pictures so you have a visual when describing places
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars For young eyes only!, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are getting on in years you will need excellent reading glasses and good lighting to read this book. The writing is incredibly tiny and not the clearest printing. Very disappointing as it seems to have a lot of potentially useful information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all info needed not too much touristy bumble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ecellent book with essensial infpormation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, however political correctness is in conflict with historical facts, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is very good material to prepare independent travel to Cuba, as usually is in the case of rough guides ... The only thing I could not stomach was following the Cuban official story of revolution on knees, whenever in conflict with historical facts - the worse it is for the facts. I understand that authors do not want the turists to get in trouble or loose enthusiasm for the country and its culture, but the facts are the facts and at least presenting different points of view and listing the facts and "facts" supporting them should produce more balanced book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read for First Timers to Cuba, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read book with good reference points .

Gave some very sound advice for first timers to Cuba.

History & factual information very up to date . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews