Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super 'Coarse' You're Worth It.
It's hard to review these heads simply because if you review these you really need to review the whole machine.

But simply put if you have the actual machine that these fit and your old heads wear out then you will require replacements.

The only thing to focus on is.. Are the super coarse type any good when compared to the medium and lighter...
Published 9 months ago by Glenn Cook

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Micro-Pedi rollers
Sent for these rollers and fitted them in my micro-ped to tackle the hard skin on my feet.. When i got up the following morning i had no skin on my heels. I am a sensible adult and know not to press the roller while filing with the tool and i ran the roller gently but still got skinned. I would not recommend this product.
Published 1 month ago by Mary Barlow


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super 'Coarse' You're Worth It., 10 Oct 2013
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
It's hard to review these heads simply because if you review these you really need to review the whole machine.

But simply put if you have the actual machine that these fit and your old heads wear out then you will require replacements.

The only thing to focus on is.. Are the super coarse type any good when compared to the medium and lighter varieties?

The simple answer is Yes.

They do the job well and thanks to the higher grade of coarseness should be more effective?

Think of them in the same way as grades of sandpaper.

If your feet have really hard skin that Old Nick would pass his award for hardness of sole (soul) onto you without hesitation because your feet have harder skin that wouldn't be worried by firewalking in Death Valley then these are the replacement rollers for you.

They come in butch black as apposed to the soft pink and blues of the other types.
But they will not stay black for long believe me!!

They should work faster spiininat 30 revs per minute with a decent set of batteries in place but the thing is to let the machine do the work for you if you push too hard you will prevent the rollers from doing their work effectively and shorten the life of the rollers making them more expensive.

Here is a copy of my orginal review which contains a few tips and pointers to get the best out of te machines, save the rollers and save you a bit of your hard earned cash.

'I have hard skin on my feet.
When you reach a certain age this is one of the things you develop along with.... Well I don't need to go into that here do I??

I was quite frankly amazed with the results.
After singing the praises of the other Emjo machines I persuaded my wife to try them.

Now she does have hard skin from years of Badminton, squash and sports.
The results were excellent also so we are both converts to this form of getting hard skin from your feet.

So now with this machine we can have a his and hers at long last.

So this review is slightly different in that I am comparing it to all the others in the range.
The first thing you notice is that they actually look the same.

When you take this one out of the box you see that it is much chunkier and butch. It's designe for larger hands than the others in the Emjo range. The heads are the same size as the others and you can get different grade of coaseness.

My first tip right at the start is... to use a reliable brand of batteries and make sure they are LEAK proof.
If you get cheapo batteries you run the risk of them leaking and ruining this expensive piece of kit.

The effects are exactly the same which tends to suggest to me that you may just as well buy the cheaper model if you don't mind pinkof A you will get just as good results.

BUT these machines really do really work well.
This does the job very well.

You will be amazed at the cloud of 'dust' which comes off the soles of your feet.

Now a few tips from an old pro.

1. To get the best results you should wash your feet well first- this gets rid of a lot of stuff and lets the dog see the rabbit so to speak.
2.Don't press too hard- this only slows the rollers and makes the moto groan like a past its sell by date Zeppelin
3. Apply gentle and I do mean gentle pressure ensures the roller really smoothes the hard skin.
Let the machine do the work for you.

4. A warning- there's dust! A fine cloud of...... well let's face it it is `you', your dust that is given off so make sure you do it somewhere where bits of you won't clog up stuff? Over the bath/toilet/bidet seems fine.

5.It says you can clean the rollers and machine with water under the tap.
I think an old toothbrush ensures a good clean and makes the rollers last longer.
6. Don't waste money by buying a replacement set of rollers until you have actually tried the machine.
I think they are brilliant but some may not.
Think of all those bread machines that people bought and storred away?

All in all?
This is a machine that works a whole lot better than the old emery board methods.
It produces faster and MUCH BETTER results.
It is Ultra safe when compare to those old razor bladed 'safety' cutters.
It's a whole lot easier to use than fiddly boards where you may not be able to see your soles.
If you intend wearing sandals and are concerned about the appearance of your feet then this is the machine for you.'

Hope this review helps you get the most out of your machine and replacement rolers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the blue ones!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
Coarser than the blue ones, so my theory is that I'll save cash not having to replace them as often. I wish they were cheaper as they don't last as long as you'd expect, they lose effectiveness quite quickly. As there is no alternative, still very much worth it though.

Oh, and these aren't 'man' only, what silly marketing. I'd suggest anyone to purchase a set of these along with the other colours and use them in combination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Rollers Yet, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
These are definitely a lot better than the blue coarse rollers. They don't last any longer but they do tackle the hard skin in less time than with the blue rollers so I will continue to use these all the time now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
I love my emjoi and it has transformed my feet. However, I have always thought there was room for improvement. Either, more power, mains power or even coarser rollers. Although my blue rollers did a great job, I found it did take 20mins per foot. Well, Ive just tried these super coarse rollers and they halved the time required per foot. Brilliant! Now an even better result and done in a more convenient timescale. Highly recommended and not just for men!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why use the pink or blue ones?, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
Well I have hooves for feet so after tickling them with the pink and blue rollers I went for black. They run out of grit as fast as the other colours but you get more done in the meantime. They fit on a normal Micro Pedi. Perhaps go easy if you have normal human feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. D. A. Williams (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
Would recommend these to all women who have the micro pedi. They are brilliant and far better than the blue ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slightly better than the blue rollers, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
These rollers are better than the blue. I recommend getting rechargeable batteries though as the AAA batteries only last two pedi sessions for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
At last a course roller it really does work. Takes no time at all to soft feet which saves a fortune on pedicures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
These are sooo much better than the ones made for ladies (supposedly) soft and delicate feet. A rewarding amount of dead skin is removed quickly. Buy these not the ladies ones. They are not harsh on the skin at all that i have noticed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!, 18 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emjoi MICRO Pedi Man Super Coarse MICRO-Mineral Replacement Rollers- Set of 2 (Personal Care)
Bought these for the other Micro-Pedi because they were supposedly coarser than the blue ones and they really, really are. The blue ones were good but these are amazing. They fit perfectly, no rattling as yet good price too @ 9.95 with fast postage. The cheaper ones are ok, you get 4 for the same price but they're rubbish in comparison. Will definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews