Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Claude in the Country, 21 Oct 2013
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Claude in the Country (Paperback)
This is one of a series of books about Claude, who lives with Mr and Mrs Shinyshoes and his friend Sir Bobblysock. When Mr and Mrs Shinyshoes go out to work, Claude and Sir Bobblysock have adventures. These are wonderful stories - packed with illustrations and with a small amount of text on each page, so ideal for newly fluent readers just moving on to longer books.

In this adventure, Claude decides to take a trip to the country, where he helps Mrs Cowpat on her farm and visits the County Fair. When an angry bull escapes its enclosure, can Claude save the day? Packed with humour, these books will appeal to both boys and girls aged 5+. A great series of books, which don't need to be read in any order. This particular story was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2012, but the entire series is a delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Claude is a special kinda of dog, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Claude in the Country (Paperback)
I bought the first book for my friends little girl and she fell in love with Claude she found it so funny and interesting and since then i have been getting each one for her and she loves the next one as much as the last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for all ages!, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Claude in the Country (Paperback)
Another BRILLIANT Claude book! 2 year old and 6 year old both love it equally. It's Jack and the Flum-flum tree meets Lauren Child. The drawings are great, the text is super witty, and it's like having 4 story books in one. Perfect gift, I'd say from birth to newly independent readers. Also, books for older children tend to be printed on novel-type paper - this is very tactile, glossy picture book paper, with illustrations to expand on the words. More please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Claude in the Country (Paperback)
It's great when you're sharing a story with a child and you both laugh out loud. Nothing makes you want to continue reading more. Claude and Sir Bobblysocks are amongst the best newly imagined characters of the past few years. I recommend the Claude stories to families and schools, unequivocally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Claude in the Country (Paperback)
There is nothing to dislike about this product. It's great in every sense. I would definately buy more Claudes in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs E (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Claude in the Country (Paperback)
Oh how we love the Claude books and eargerly await each new release! This book did not disappoint and has plenty of reading over and over appeal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Claude in the Country (Paperback)
My Daughter really loved the book, She has all the books in the series and this was no disappointment she really enjoyed this latest instalment. She cant wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect read for 7-8 year olds, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Claude in the Country (Paperback)
Claude is a little dog with a beret and my 8 year old son loves reading these books. They are fun,quirky and you will love sir bobbly sock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Claude in the Country (Paperback)
My 5 year old daughter loves these Claude stories - they are great little books that she can read to herself time time again. Even the size of the books mean she can pop them in her bag - great for travelling! A few more adventures please Alex!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb77ba54c)

This product

Claude in the Country
Claude in the Country by Alex T Smith
3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews