Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read! We'll worth the money., 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this book. I could relate to the author and was really inspired by what she wrote. I could imagine myself climbing Kili and reaching the top. If you are thinking of climbing Kilimanjaro. I would recommend you get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and fun!, 21 Jun 2014
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
‘Kilimanjaro: Tips for the Top’ is an inspirational account of one writer’s quest to push herself to the limit and get the most out of life. Filled with fun facts about one of the highest peaks in the world, this book is a must-read for anyone wishing to partake on an incredible storybook-esque adventure.

What I liked most about this book was the prose. The writing was excellent: Sarah Williams employs a beautiful, conversational tone that ensures the readers are rooting for her every step of the climb. This book managed to be both entertaining and jam-packed with information. The various details about what to pack and English to Swahili translations added to the in-depth nature of this magical account. I was also enamoured by the sense of adventure that came with reading this book. Climbing a mountain in the dry heat of a far-away land is like something out of a fairytale; Williams fills her story with photographs and cultural details to bring her incredible journey to life.

I would recommend ‘Tips for the Top’ to anyone wishing to embark on the trek up to the summit of Mount Kilimanjaro. This book certainly doesn’t skimp on the details; providing a day by day account of the journey so that anyone willing to do the same trip will feel completely and utterly prepared. But I would also recommend it to anyone who wants to be inspired by the sheer strength of will of the author. This is truly a story of perseverance and strength of character. Climbing Mount Kilimanjaro is no small feat – and the book acts as a tribute to this accomplishment. Strewn amongst the helpful tips and factual information is a story that will inspire even the laziest of couch-potatoes to get up off the sofa and make something of their lives.

‘Tips for the Top’ is a truly inspirational tale about the importance of setting goals and overcoming personal challenges. It is a thoroughly entertaining read that also serves to inform and encourage. Tip of the hat to Sarah Williams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written, informative and well worth reading., 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this account. I have always wanted to climb Kilimanjaro and this would be a big help to achieve my aim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
A friend recommended I get this book, as I was thinking about climbing Kilimanjaro. Really pleased to have read it, climbing Kili is something I will definitely do in the future. Really enjoyed reading about her trip, useful advise and some fun photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great challenge! Great read!, 27 July 2014
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
This was a great book to read. This was a diary account of a young woman's journey up Kilimanjaro, it was so descriptive I almost felt I was there!

Looking forward to her next challenge and can't wait to read all about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm going to go and Climb Kilimanjaro!!!!!, 22 Aug 2014
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
Having wanted to climb Kilimanjaro for some time. I picked this book up after a recommendation by a friend. I'm really pleased I did! It was a really enjoyable read, and it has definitely inspired me to go and climb Kilimanjaro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An honest review of a great challenge, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
An easy read that gives a great insight to what is needed mentally as well as physically to get to the top of Kilimanjaro. It highlights the difficulties and gives practical advice on how to overcome them as well as encouragement if you can't! The addition of cheeky photos completes it-great memoir!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for anyone taking on Kilimanjaro!, 27 July 2014
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
Found this book very informative , some really useful tips. What a great adventure! A must for anyone thinking of taking on this challenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
Very entertaining and informative. Plenty of detail without being boring. It gave a good insight into the experience and would be a useful guide for anyone as crazy enough as Sarah who wanted to climb Kili.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top (Kindle Edition)
I thought it was excellent and it seemed to cover everything for going on this wonderful trip. In fact you felt as though you were with her all the way. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kilimanjaro - Tips for the Top
£2.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews