Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most Unique Comedy in Years!
I wasn't exactly sure what to expect from this comedy, but within minutes I knew this would be an exceptionally brilliant programme and I was right. The very special thing about this programme is that the serious plot lines could make up series on it's own and be half decent (the same for the comedy elements), but both combined created something so brilliant I hope they...
Published 12 months ago by obi won kenobi

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Started well, but went off the rails
The series started brilliantly, but soon became overly complex and contrived. Although it is enjoyable, the last couple of episodes dragged because they became more and more far fetched, and towards the end I found myself wanting to skip sections just to end it all! A great shame, as it was a fantastic start.
Published 5 months ago by H. Haynes


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word, brilliant!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my sister for her birthday but she won't be able to watch it much more when I "borrow" it back after watching all back to back twice already with her !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
After watching this on Tv we thought it was so good that had to buy it as a present for others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
great dvd'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Should have seen this coming, 1 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Wrong Mans (Blu-ray)
Very poor, James Corden it seems can only play one over the top tiresome character and his writing is one dimensional. Predictable, low brow, not funny 'comedy'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son in Law Christmas Gift, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
This was a gift for my son in law and he loved it.It was the gift that he had asked for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
Great story line. Lots of twists & turns to keep you glued to screen. Great acting & lots of laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent entertainment, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
Best British comedy drama in years.Typical wrong place wrong time scenario but beautifully executed by the two protagonists.Matthew Baynton is the perfect foil for James Corden,hopefully they will write an act together again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Far-fetched, ridiculous, love it!, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
Watched this on BBC when it came out and the story was so far-fetched it was unbelievable.
Couple that with the incredibly ordinary world of the main protagonists and I was dropping my jaw and bursting out with laughter at regular intervals.

I dont even buy discs anymore, what with Netflix, LoveFilm and every OnDemand TV service out there - but I just had to get this.

You wont be disappointed, especially if you like any of Corden's previous work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughs and Thrills., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
Watched the series on TV - bought it for my adult son who had not seen it. He loved it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very quick delivery, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Vanstone (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wrong Mans [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my husband as a xmas present hes only just watched it he's not sure why I got it for him he said it was a very strange thing to watch but had to watch the whole serious.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wrong Mans [DVD]
The Wrong Mans [DVD] by James Corden (DVD - 2013)
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews