Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars11
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2015
I bought this for my 3yr old, not so much for the cd and laser pointer but for the spectacle of the projection on her bedroom ceiling which is impressive enough for that age group. By placing the unit on the floor (in total darkness) it is possible to fill the room with the projection but it remains out of focus until you place it say at least 5ft from the floor then the projected image becomes readable. The planet commentary track included is surprisingly good as most other kids planetariums don't have this. The two different black globes simply fit over a tiny 2.5v screw mounted bulb in the centre of the base unit which is surrounded by a rotating bottom and this is what the globes rest on making them rotate. The whole things made out of lowest quality brittle plastic including the globes so make sure you store in a safe place when not in use or it won't last long especially if you have young children.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
My children enjoyed this and were fascinated by the light-show and voice over. Only thing I would say the globes are thin and slightly flimsy so need to be kept in the box (or somewhere safe) when not in use, otherwise a nice educational toy with a nice light show if your child is interested in space.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
It's ok for what it is but I expected a lot more detail with stars/planets....there isn't any!
It's lots of lines and spots with name of constellation or star zodiac,same with the planet ball.
The projected light is very poor and to see the projected spots and names you really need to have total blackout,zero light pollution.
This doesn't work for my 5 year old because he likes to have his moon switched on too.
It'll do for now but only until I find one of much better quality and projected detail,my son wants to see a real visual, stars,constellations and planets that look like what they are,so do I. For something that's meant to be educational as well as building knowledge,this device doesn't and won't last with any eager child that is fascinated by the night sky and planets.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
A bit naff. I would expect to pay no more than a tenner for something as cheap as this really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
i thought this product was cheap it looked good but wouldent last 5 mins really a waste of money i bought it for my grandson but sent it back not worth the money also when it arrived the bulbs had broke and you can not replace them so when bulbs run out the globe is useless, rip off DONT BUY
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Bought for grand-daughters birthday and she thought it was great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Yes, it was very good present for a child. He was very happy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Twas the best christmas presents itself could have bought my granddaughter she loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
This product excelled my expectations. Delighted both adults and grandchildren
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Bought as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)