Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Little Blu Ray Collection
There doesn't seem much point in telling you what's available to watch as that's already been described well enough so I'll just let you know the quality.

The box itself is surprisingly small at 160x140x130mm. Compared to the amount of room the blu ray packaging would normally take up it may seem a little underwhelming but actually it works beautifully. The box...
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A incomplete collection, not all films can be Region Free
This was sold as Region Free, but was not, 4 Movies are Region B.
All preorder buyers overseas can not use these films. Amazon now change the title of this item and categorize as Region B, but before that we buy we have 4 useless movies. I hope Amazon check before putting on sale.
Published 9 months ago by Yaris Luis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A incomplete collection, not all films can be Region Free, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This was sold as Region Free, but was not, 4 Movies are Region B.
All preorder buyers overseas can not use these films. Amazon now change the title of this item and categorize as Region B, but before that we buy we have 4 useless movies. I hope Amazon check before putting on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Little Blu Ray Collection, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "Boo62" (Ilkeston Derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
There doesn't seem much point in telling you what's available to watch as that's already been described well enough so I'll just let you know the quality.

The box itself is surprisingly small at 160x140x130mm. Compared to the amount of room the blu ray packaging would normally take up it may seem a little underwhelming but actually it works beautifully. The box lid is fully removable & fits snugly.
There is foam either end to keep the cases tight. The discs are held in card digi-paks which is how it all fits in so small.
Instead of just reproducing the original artwork each title has a unique portrait of one of the films main characters. So for instance Toy Story 3 has Lotso, Wall-E has Eva & finding Nemo has Dory & Monsters inc has Boo etc. None of the images are of the main character which is a nice touch.
Added to this is that each film's discs are colour coded with the cover background and the inside of it's own packaging & are unique to that film & to the box set.
The spine of each case has the title, date of release & a colour coded star that matches the films own packaging.

The booklet, while printed on nice paper, colourful & with a few facts on each film, (not sure how useful knowing the box office takings for each film is?), is really little more than a gap filler. Nice to have but little more.

This is a weighty little item & there is something very pleasing about the package as a whole.

A star is lost because the sound on Ratatouille & Wall-E remain non-HD. It wouldn't have hurt to have a bit of re-mastering for this set. Also, although not flimsy, it won't stand up to the bashing little hands are likely to give it.

All in all this is a really nice item. All Pixars films to date for less than a hundred notes is a bargain. This set tempts the viewer to try them all in date order and see how things have changed in the world of digital animation. It also highlights just how great Pixar can be at their best.

Packed to it's lid with loveable characters, fun stories, humour, in jokes, extras and hours of not just awesome animation but some truly classic movie making, this box set is impossible not to recommend.

If you have some of the collection but haven't gotten 'round to getting them all then here's you're chance & if you know someone who is a fan then this a present to bring a smile.
Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Region Free, 5 Jan 2014
By 
D. Selvadurai "DSelv" (Buffalo, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Not all the discs are region free... extremely disappointing to be honest. It's not as if the bottom of the box does not list the movies that are not region fee. I pre-ordered this product and I am now looking at the amazon website 2 months after the release after and it is still listed as region free. False advertising. If you are a region B buyer, then it is a good product.

This would otherwise be a 4-5 star product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all are region free, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
We have the same complaint as the others reviewers with a few of the blu-rays not being region free. For us, they are "Ratatouille", "Up", and "Wall-E". Others have noted that more discs did not work for them, but we checked all of ours and everything else worked fine. Other than those three not being able to play, this would have been a great collection because it looks wonderful and the box is very sturdy. But if I'm gonna buy a collection, it only makes sense that they should all work as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Taken in by pre-order misrepresentaion, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I saw the pre-order opportunity for this set on DealNews back in September, and jumped at the chance to purchase it when I saw that Amazon.uk was selling a "region free" Blu-Ray box. Needless to say, I was as disappointed as other reviewers here when I found that several of the discs were NOT region-free. I decided to return it, as I felt that Amazon.uk had either mistakenly or intentionally misrepresented the item. The description in "My Orders" still claims it's region-free, but clicking on the item link shows that Amazon.uk has removed the region-free claim.

Word of warning to other U.S. purchasers out there: the promise of partial reimbursement of return shipping doesn't even come close to covering what it costs to mail this back from the U.S., so unless you're willing to eat $30.00 or so for your mistake in trusting Amazon.uk's product claims, you're probably better off keeping the item, buying Region A replacements for the useless discs, and chalking it up as a lesson learned.

I've been an Amazon customer for many years, and will probably continue to do business with their U.S. operations. However, I will never again consider a purchase from Amazon in the U.K. under any circumstances.

Thanks, Amazon.uk, for wasting my time and money. Too bad you don't have negative stars to rate this transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best movie boxset ever?, 24 Nov 2013
By 
Truman (Manchester) - See all my reviews
I've been prompted to write this review by the spate of one-star reviews from other users, none of whom have actually reviewed the product itself. I understand that people are disappoint that this set is not fully region free but that doesn't affect the quality of the product or the films.

I challenge anyone to name a better movie boxset. Yes, there are some average films - Cars 2, Brave, Monsters University - which are good but not great, but even on a bad day Pixar beats spots off the likes of most animation rivals such as Dreamworks. This boxset represents fantastic value and will provide you with hours of repeat-value entertainment for years to come.

Don't pay attention to the one star reviews, just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars whoa!, 16 April 2014
FYI... this set is £70 top end in hmv....
if you want better value and guarantee, dont get it here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not region free as listed by Amazon, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The Disney Pixar Collection is not region free as was listed in the description multiple times. There are 4 discs in this collection that are not region free and only region B. Not the customers fault that this item was mis-represented in the description. This collection was not cheap and is certainly not worth it if 4 discs do not work. Don't buy unless you are region B!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It was labeled and sold as "Region Free" but 4 titles were only Region B - NOT REGION FREE, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I am unhappy with Amazon, primarily, because the set was labelled very clearly as "Region Free" but 4 of the titles were only Region B and thus would not play in our US player. When needing to return, they wouldn't pay for postage, but would only partially reimburse the postage. Poor customer service Amazon.co.uk!!
I and my children are very disappointed that we have to return the set, but it simply isn't worth it with four titles that will not be playable.
We love Pixar movies, but this set is NOT Region Free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not region free!, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Like most other reviewers, I also noticed that A Bug's Life, Ratatouille, Wall-E and Up were not region free as it was promised on the item when I pre-ordered it last month. Buyer beware if you are buying this for non-UK regions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray]
Disney Pixar Complete Collection [Blu-ray] by Ronnie del Carmen (Blu-ray - 2013)
£99.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews