Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfying superb machine
Needed A3 colour multifunction inkjet, and there aren't that many around. Previous model was Epson WF-7525, which I had for a year and was replaced under warranty 3 times for bad printing, flimsy construction and false paper jams. So I bought a Brother instead - not a brand that I knew at all. Had it now for 2 months and very pleased indeed. To begin with it looks really...
Published 5 months ago by Grahame Underwood

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for photo prints
Hmmmmm
Regretting this purchase.
Prints simple things like text ok. A3 text print fine.
Paper feed is often not quite square which doesn't look very professional.
Big probs are printing images & photos - colours are rubbish and adjusting them seems impossible
- then paper feed will not work with A3 'photo' paper (supplied by Brother with machine)...
Published 8 months ago by woodei


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfying superb machine, 9 Sept. 2014
By 
Grahame Underwood (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
Needed A3 colour multifunction inkjet, and there aren't that many around. Previous model was Epson WF-7525, which I had for a year and was replaced under warranty 3 times for bad printing, flimsy construction and false paper jams. So I bought a Brother instead - not a brand that I knew at all. Had it now for 2 months and very pleased indeed. To begin with it looks really good on the desk, with styling and detail to match Apple, and is slightly smaller than the Epson. Print speed and quality is fine, though the noise that it makes when printing - a strange chattering that almost sounds like keystrokes, but might be the print heads charging - is quite unusual. You can run it in 'quiet' mode, which is supposed to be slower, but honestly it's not worth it as it's not noticeably quieter and I didn't mind the noise anyway.

The paper handling is fine: the upper tray sits flush with A4 paper loaded. This loads in landscape format which is a bit counterintuitive, but it sorts itself out to the right orientation when printing. The paper delivery trays do not fall out onto the floor like E***n. I load the lower tray with A3 and it telescopes out to hold it. The ADF works fine, with a fold-out top tray for loading, holding multiple sheets. It will deal with duplex with an internal mechanism (ie it doesn't eject between sides). There is also a rear tray that folds out from the back and is intended for single sheets of special paper. This is an excellent idea, but a bit fiddly to use if you have the printer standing back to a wall like I do. I think the photo print quality is not as good as my old Canon, but beats the E***n. Speed seems a little slow, mainly because of the 'long' receiving data message, but once this has disappeared it buckles down and gets on with things.

The scanner is fine too. It is fed either from the glass screen under the cover or from the ADF, which swings open to give loading access. The screen hinges extend to accept bound originals. I haven't used the fax yet (Who does?), but it looks OK and reacts when a phone call comes in.

The touch screen is great, with excellent resolution and simple intuitive menus. I think you may be able to use your own image as wallpaper, but I haven't even felt the need to try that.

Inks are very easy to change, from a compartment on the front of the printer. I think they are expensive and I don't have a clear notion of life, but the XL black cartridge is massive and claims 2,400 pages. Paper selection when printing is a bit strange as the menu paper options are plain, inkjet, glossy and transparency, with nothing apparent for matte photo paper. Inkjet seems to be the one for this. Another front compartment opens to give access to card and pictbridge slots.

I run Mac OSX 10.9 Mavericks. This is not covered on the installation disk, but Brother support was easy to contact and they emailed me the drivers and it seems to work OK. Some other functions on the disk only work with Windows, but I haven't missed them and they may be available from Brother as well. WiFi connection just appeared and started working with no hassle. Wired connections follow a labyrinthine route through various channels moulded into the innards under the scanner. Instruction manual is thorough and well indexed.

So far no paper jams or false warnings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All reasonably good, so far, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
Very pleasantly surprised. Setting up, including WiFi, was extremely easy. Now printing from iMac, iPhone and iPad is a breeze. Even in quiet mode it is a little noisy loading paper. Can't seem to print duplex on A3 yet (might not be possible, anyone any ideas?) but on A4 works very well. High quality photo printing is not it's forté, but I knew that, and didn't expect it to be.

I'm a little disappointed that, even though the trays have been set up on the control panel with the correct paper sizes, the mac driver doesn't automatically choose the correct tray to print from (again, anyone any ideas?).

But, so far, so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 May 2014
By 
E. Favas (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
We needed an office machine that could be shared by several computers and could function as an A3 and A4 copier, scanner, printer and fax. We checked the past ratings on this machine, which were all good. This printer has exceeded are expectations and for office use is brilliant. Only negative point is make sure you have back up cartridges constantly as its one of those printers where you can't print anything if one colour runs out. Other than that though would recommend 110%. Great quality printing at a good price. Wireless function is also an added bonus, and all was easy to set up with the guides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A3 printer, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
Brought this as part of a new home office. Needed A3 capability to print and scan. This meets all my needs.. East to set up and works great. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm pleased with thus choice of printer, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
Great Printer! Well boxed! One needs to read the Manual to get the best out of this multi functional! Very good results! It takes time to load the data but it works very well! Love the display screen and functions! Good tech support too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this would have been resolved by inserting the CD provided but I like to skip the manual etc, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
After reading the reviews I took the plunge and ordered this printer.

Finding a A3 printer AND scanner is rare, most are A3 printer, with A4 scanner therefore I was a little hesitant with how the quality might be on this particular product.

Set-up was relatively quick, it did have problems installing the drivers automatically, this would have been resolved by inserting the CD provided but I like to skip the manual etc, managed to install the drivers from Brothers website, got it all hooked up via WiFi within minutes.

I scanned an old photograph, absolutely fantastic quality at 600dpi, printed on to A3 paper (also provided!) using the genuine Brother inks which were provided, cannot fault it.

Had a slight query regarding the shortcuts (really useful feature), contacted Brother Live Chat Support, was greeted by a friendly non-robotic sounding representative called Amber.

Will definitely recommend and use Brother (previously a HP customer, no issues with HP either but Brother seemed to meet my personal and business needs with this multifunctional printer).

What I like:

* Prints in A3 - great quality
* I have Plain A4 paper in Tray 2, glossy paper in Tray 1 (Tray 2 only supports plain)
* I feed A3 paper from the bag manually (you can also have it in Tray 2, but I rarely do A3)
* Sd card support
* Easy ink replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and performance, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
T. Ahmed (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
A3 printing at this price is fantastic. Setup pretty straightforward and instructions very clear and easy to follow. Quality is excellent and performs really well. Weird location for Ethernet and telephone line!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good printer, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
This printer is easy to set up, works well wirelessly and wired, print quality fine for the purposes required and is plenty fast enough for use as a photocopier, most of which is printing multiple copies of training handouts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars work well very good product, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
The print works well, a bit loud at times. Only problem is the brother web site if you try to buy the extended warrenty is not very straight forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent MFP, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J6920DW A3 Colour Inkjet Wireless Multifunction Printer (Accessory)
This MFP fulfils all of the scanning and printing needs in our office. Double side print and scan useful. Print quality is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews