Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game
My little lad loves this game as well as many other games. he did tell me that he has enjoyed playing this game thoroughly
Published 13 months ago by SM Computer Solutions

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Temple-run of doom
Previous Ben 10 games have been lots of fun - a simple formula of explore, collect, beat up bads guys, face a boss - rinse and repeat. Nothing spectacular, but they looked okay and played fine. So, along comes Ben 10: Omniverse 2, and boy does it transform Ben into something ugly. I can just see the meeting. "Hey", says executive in a suit, "I've got this game on my...
Published 14 months ago by C&E


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Temple-run of doom, 19 Dec. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Previous Ben 10 games have been lots of fun - a simple formula of explore, collect, beat up bads guys, face a boss - rinse and repeat. Nothing spectacular, but they looked okay and played fine. So, along comes Ben 10: Omniverse 2, and boy does it transform Ben into something ugly. I can just see the meeting. "Hey", says executive in a suit, "I've got this game on my mobile where you run through a temple. Apparently it's been downloaded millions of time, we should make a game like that for consoles - we'll make gazillions!"

All the other suits agree, missing the point that the mobile versions are free or around the 79p mark, that's why they're so popaular. So, Ben 10: Omniverse 2 is a temple-run game by and large, and as Ben runs along the pre-set paths divided into three lanes he must turn into small, medium and large aliens to get past differing obstacles in the way (with the odd arena fight along the way).

All this would be fine except for some crazy, insane design decisions - I mean we're talking Miley Cyrus-level mistakes here. Firstly, the level designers have written cheques the XBox controller can't cash. Some obstacles are so closely spaced together that they require reflexes the controller can't accommodate. Other obstacles simply appear with so little warning they're unavoidable, and into them you must crash. This is where design stupidity exhibit 2 appears, M'lud. Ben's energy, which he needs to maintain his alien forms runs down constantly and quickly, and a mistake can knock him back to his human form. As all obstacles can only be bypassed by his alien forms unless you're lucky and it happens in a clean section you're pretty much dead.

Now, here's exhibit three M'lud. Instead of letting you continue from close to where you die, it TAKES YOU BACK TO THE START OF THE LEVEL (there are only 10, and they're not that short), meaning that you have to do the entire thing again. Okay, you can unlock shortcuts but you have to memorise the layout to use them, and often you get to an arena battle with so little energy because it's been expended in the "run" sections that the enemies (who frequently respawn after death, outnumber you grossly, are often positoned off-screen and attack with unerring long-range weapons) will make mincemeat of Ben.

If you can remember the levels you'll eventually beat them, but for kids the whole thing is too frustrating.

Previous Ben 10 games have been pretty good fun (save the grotesque carting game), but this one is a real step backwards. Best avoided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ben 10 omniverse 2 XBOX 360, 28 Dec. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Ben 10 omniverse 2 is not the co-op game expected. In the first game two players actually complete the entire game together, great fun for parents and children of a suitable age. This game (Ben 10 Omniverse 2), however, is for ONE player ONLY, and the co-op parts are in the 'arena' a separate fighting part of the game, areas of which have to be earned by completing the game solo.
On the box, co-op is stated, which is mis-leading. There is also a lot of running around an alien ship avoiding obstacles, extremely hard for younger children.
AVOID if you are expecting a continuation of Ben 10 omniverse 1 gameplay and 2 player cooperation. This game is a return to the shoddy attempts pre-Ben 10 omniverse 1, and will be a complete disappointment to both children and parents alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars crap, 10 May 2014
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is crap. You spend most of your time running down coridoors moving from left to right which is boring and irritating.
seriously do not understand how anybody could think the coridoors were a good idea.

Nobody should buy this game. You will end up feeling ripped off.

even if you or your kid likes ben 10- don't do it!!!

if you need a ben 10 game cosmic destruction is good. Feels like some effort went in to making it. Unlike omniverse 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My grandson realy injojed it and was happy when i gave it to him for his birthday has not stopped playing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My little lad loves this game as well as many other games. he did tell me that he has enjoyed playing this game thoroughly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars was meant to be a Christmas present so a bit disappointed. otherwise, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Had to give it four stars as the case was broken on arrival, was meant to be a Christmas present so a bit disappointed. otherwise, a good game, had no other faults with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars son happy, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought for my son he likes these sort of games he will like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
Brian Munro (Inverness,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very happy with purchase,good game at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
present for 10yr old they loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good seller, recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360)
Ben 10 Omniverse 2 (Xbox 360) by Namco Bandai (Xbox 360)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews