Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
First time I have read anything by this author and to start with thought the style of writing was very disjointed. However, as the story progressed it got better and better and I couldn't put it down. Gripping storyline leaves me hunting for more stories from this author.
Published 9 months ago by chrissilizzie

versus
52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars David Hume' s review
I stumbled across this book by accident really. The author starts the story with a gripping plot, and develops the characters very quickly and skilfully.

The plots takes many twists and turns and you really don't see the climatic end coming.

The book is well researched and very well written, first novel for me by this author but certainly not the...
Published 8 months ago by David Hume


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars David Hume' s review, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I stumbled across this book by accident really. The author starts the story with a gripping plot, and develops the characters very quickly and skilfully.

The plots takes many twists and turns and you really don't see the climatic end coming.

The book is well researched and very well written, first novel for me by this author but certainly not the last.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Sasha (Yorkshire,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A superb start to a classic murder mystery, but storyline got progressively weaker. The characters didn't ring true, and the ending, including the identity of the murderer, was very predictable. I felt it was written to formula, with an eye to the big or the little screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Obvious killer, some poor links, but a good read moves along well. The characters are well
defined and keep you interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not on my favourites list!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A book with an interesting plot has been spoilt by very poor writing, being full of heavy handed character description and much too much slang.
I didn't finish the book as the ill-crafted writing got in the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 24 Sep 2013
First time I have read anything by this author and to start with thought the style of writing was very disjointed. However, as the story progressed it got better and better and I couldn't put it down. Gripping storyline leaves me hunting for more stories from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable read. Good plot and story., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book has a good story line, and is a nice simple read. The only downfall is that I worked out the murderer early on in the book.
I would recommend this book as a holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Oct 2013
From the moment I picked it up I had to finish it! My grandaughter actually bought it for me so pleased she did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely couldn't put down! First time read of this author and will definitely be finding another title to read straight after this review!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written story, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book, it is a bit grizzly in places but good story, keeps you guessing until last chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling, 30 April 2014
By 
Mrs Anne Bennett (Gosport, Hants England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well written,with a strong believable story line .Never guessed who it was until it was revealed.
Would thoroughly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews