Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fresh, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas (MP3 Download)
heard this on the huey Morgan(?) show on 6 music. loved it. bought the album instantly. reminds me of the kind of
music that was played on the evening session on radio 1. years back. This is that kind of album. Really rate this girls voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I heard avant gardener on the radio and thought it was a great song, so decided to buy the album. It didn't disappoint. Played it a number of times and each time I do a different track stands out, well worth buying if its your kind of music, some great lyrics as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A couple of brilliant tracks of which "Avant Garden" is probably my favourite. Courtney is certainly one to watch out for. Her lyrics are great and songs are quite quirky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HUGE thumbs up, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas (MP3 Download)
Great album. Don't usually buy albums but I had to get this one. Great witty lyrics and sombre music. I approve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The sound of the summer, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great EP from an emerging talent. Cracking tunes . Definitely one to play with windows firmly down during the summertime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 Feb 2014
Courtney Barnett has created a brilliant debut here. There's obvious influences here and there, Kurt Cobain for example, but she uses these influences to her absolute advantage and nails it. Her lyrics are clever (sometimes eye opening, other times hilarious), and her vocals are intriguing. It's only her first outing but already she's left this listener wanting more. Her fanbase is only small at the moment but hopefully before long she starts getting the recognition she deserves.

For starters, go straight to History Eraser for your instant fix and then go to Lance Jr. for those "eye-opening lyrics"...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Needs more consistency but the best lyric debut I've heard in a heck of a ..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas (MP3 Download)
Dylan comparisons not unjustified. Needs more consistency but the best lyric debut I've heard in a heck of a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love her lyrics and her enthusiasm and she mentions the Triffids [band not plants/ aliens]- can't be bad! as I always do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning debut., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having heard some of these tracks more than a year ago, I was so pleased to see the release of this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas (MP3 Download)
Really like the album. The style is fairly simple yet very effective. Will be hoping to see Courtney this summer! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews