Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works
and provides good links to see what is happening on the roads by various methods. Select by area, region, specific motorway, data source; excellent.
Published 14 months ago by michaela ridge

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Useful App, But With Some Limitations
The app itself provides information about traffic conditions across the whole of England or in specific regions divided into sections which encompass North/ East/South and West England.

Other parts of the UK are not included within any of the app's own divisions, although to be fair, there is a link to the BBC Travel News website, from the main menu, which...
Published 19 months ago by Andrew McCann


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Useful App, But With Some Limitations, 1 Jan. 2014
By 
Andrew McCann (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
The app itself provides information about traffic conditions across the whole of England or in specific regions divided into sections which encompass North/ East/South and West England.

Other parts of the UK are not included within any of the app's own divisions, although to be fair, there is a link to the BBC Travel News website, from the main menu, which includes extremely detailed travel information about all parts of the UK.

Bearing in mind that the BBC Travel News website is freely accessible, that in itself would certainly serve the purposes of most UK travellers, without the requirement to pay for this additional app.

However there are some useful components within the app, which include a map, an accident form, which serves as a template for entering essential information at the time of an accident and a GPS car locator. These, together with the main menu links, would make it a viable purchase for those who are looking for an app that has all these facilities accessible within the same place, but others would probably feel that direct linking with the BBC Travel News website would suffice, without the requirement for an app such as this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Traffic UK???, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs Jean (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
What I didn't realise was, it does not cover Scotland, therefore it should be renamed. Traffic in England thank goodness it was free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Travel UK??, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
This app should be named "Travel England", as the whole of the rest of the UK has been left out. For me, this has been a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped., 26 Dec. 2013
By 
B. Jones "bazatpond" (Derbyshire. GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
All this app seems capable of doing is to tell me UK traffic has stopped. Waste of time and space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I cannot find any instructions on how to use the app, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
I am unable to find out how to use the app, it does give you information about various motor way traffic, but not that impressed, but if I could find out how tom use it it would make all the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
and provides good links to see what is happening on the roads by various methods. Select by area, region, specific motorway, data source; excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Road info., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
i thought this app would allow me more access to local raods.
It just scrolls down all major raods within a fairly large region without the ability to select certain roads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
This product promised well, but has an interesting habit of turning off rather too frequently. If this could be fixed, and if a interactive map was introduced it would be very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not well organised, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
Could not find details of important roadworks nearby, on an A road! I had to go to the map, find the road number, then go down an apparently randomly ordered list that was so long I gave up. I would have used search - if I could have found such a facility!

With incredible ignorance Scotland has been included, but under North England - the kind of attitude that plays straight into the hands of the Scottish Nationalists!

I wrote to the app producers to give them a chance to rectify matters but they didn't bother to reply, so I have no hesitation in putting in a bad review now. Use the BBC, AA or RAC websites instead! I can't give the app producers credit for including a link to the BBC site - a simple bookmark does the trick without having the about to be deleted app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars don't waste your money, 12 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England Traffic News (App)
if I am looking for traffic news I want the traffic news for today, I tried to use this app today, 12th may, and the most recent traffic news that I could find was the 4th may, I even looked at different areas and searched the whole of England but no joy still if you want to know what the traffic news was eight days ago this could be the app for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

England Traffic News
England Traffic News by Appdesigned4u
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews