Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun (but messy!) challenge
We bought this set for each of 3 seven yr-old cousins for Christmas (one is my son), having previously enjoyed a friend's birthday set. The boys had great fun excavating for the first set of dinosaurs together - the rock is hard set, and was quite a challenge for the boys to "dig", but really held their interest. Just a word of warning that the excavated rock was...
Published 16 months ago by FionaS

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
Bought this as a jokey present for my fiance we spent about 4 hours digging out the first block to find out that it was empty. Total disappointment!
Published 4 months ago by Francesca Merrin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun (but messy!) challenge, 13 Jan. 2014
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Fossils Digging Kit - Excavate 6 Different Dinosaurs (Toy)
We bought this set for each of 3 seven yr-old cousins for Christmas (one is my son), having previously enjoyed a friend's birthday set. The boys had great fun excavating for the first set of dinosaurs together - the rock is hard set, and was quite a challenge for the boys to "dig", but really held their interest. Just a word of warning that the excavated rock was scattered far & wide across the "dig site". The dinosaurs are small plastic figures & not great quality - a few of the limbs were hacked off in the digging frenzy, but the fun had by the digging out more than made up for the rather dubious quality of the dinosaurs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than cake!, 15 July 2014
By 
A. Twiddy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Fossils Digging Kit - Excavate 6 Different Dinosaurs (Toy)
Bought this for my nephew's 5th birthday. Was a bit concerned as to whether he would be dexterous enough to cope with it and not destroy it in one big hit! Actually he was very excited by the idea of being an archaeologist and so loved chipping little bits away and then sweeping it with the little brush. Generally he's a typical 5 year old with limited attention span but this really caught him and he would not be stopped from using it - even with the lure of birthday cake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaur fossils digging kit, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Fossils Digging Kit - Excavate 6 Different Dinosaurs (Toy)
Great toy
My grandson had one of these which I accidently threw part of it away,he really enjoyed playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Fossils Digging Kit - Excavate 6 Different Dinosaurs (Toy)
My son is 5 and he's on his second box of these, at £7.99 it's also the exact right price for all his friends birthday presents, I think I've bought about 8 so far and free delivery, well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars They did have to resort to a bigger hammer to stop him getting bored though., 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Fossils Digging Kit - Excavate 6 Different Dinosaurs (Toy)
Bought as a gift but seems popular with the dinosaur mad four year old I have it too. They did have to resort to a bigger hammer to stop him getting bored though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Fossils Digging Kit - Excavate 6 Different Dinosaurs (Toy)
Bought this as a jokey present for my fiance we spent about 4 hours digging out the first block to find out that it was empty. Total disappointment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Fossils Digging Kit - Excavate 6 Different Dinosaurs (Toy)
Lovely little product to give children a taste of being an archeologist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews