Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All-round good quality inner tube.
I needed another inner tube as I ran over an inch-long thorn that tore my old tube beyond repair. These are by far my favourite road bike tubes in their price point- they're well made, easy to use, and somehow the fittings are just nicer than on competing tubes.
For the price I paid, I couldn't go wrong- why buy a no-brand tube when there are tubes like this...
Published 6 months ago by Sam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars fitted and airtight second time round.
Fitted these to new tyres, the fitting was no problem, next morning both were flat. Long story short is you need to make sure the valve is fitted tight into the valve holder, removed the tubes thinking i had nipped them, could see no damage and finally found it was coming from the valve its self. Tightened valve and all was good after that.
Published 5 months ago by newbee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All-round good quality inner tube., 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed another inner tube as I ran over an inch-long thorn that tore my old tube beyond repair. These are by far my favourite road bike tubes in their price point- they're well made, easy to use, and somehow the fittings are just nicer than on competing tubes.
For the price I paid, I couldn't go wrong- why buy a no-brand tube when there are tubes like this available from Continental for literally pennies more?

A note for novice buyers: this tube is for thin road racing tyres only, the description is a little vague if the numbers don't mean that much to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars fitted and airtight second time round., 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fitted these to new tyres, the fitting was no problem, next morning both were flat. Long story short is you need to make sure the valve is fitted tight into the valve holder, removed the tubes thinking i had nipped them, could see no damage and finally found it was coming from the valve its self. Tightened valve and all was good after that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Flat after 1 use, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
T. Benjamin (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As hinted at by other reviews, there seems to be a problem around the base of the valve. After one use (on a trainer not even outside) I've got a flat.

Also the thread on the plastic cap went straight away, not a major problem, but not great really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good but poor quality control, 21 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good when they work but having bought about 20 of these tubes, I'd say about 25% of them are damaged out of the box. So much so that I now test them for leaks BEFORE I mount them on the rim. Will order different brand next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable tube, 27 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Continental Race 28 Bicycle Inner Tube s60 Size:18/25-622/630 (Sports)
I always use Conti tubes and they've always been to a good standard. The yellow cap never seems to thread on tightly, but other that, no worries here. Long valve is handy for use with deep rims.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's an inner tube: there's a limit to what ..., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's an inner tube: there's a limit to what can be said about it. It is of reasonable quality at a reasonable pirce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good price and prompt service from these guys as always, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
is what it is , good price and prompt service from these guys as always .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Quality, delivered on time, good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they go in the tyres and inflate, as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item is as described and arrived in good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews