Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2013
I love the Edna Davies mysteries I have read them all,

the stories are good and the characters and the animals are great.

I can recommend them to anyone who enjoys a cosy read

I look forward to the next book.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I was looking for a festive read but not too schmaltzy and this certainly fits the bill. Edna Davies is a likeable main character and the story gathers pace nicely with a well thought out storyline.

I tend to skim through a lot of books due to boredom but this held my interest and I will look for other books starring Edna.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
I enjoyed this book very much it really kept me interested - this book is the third book I have read by this author
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Excellent read, enjoyed it very much. Took me a while to get into it but after that could not put it down.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Another great Edna Davies mystery - I love them always great plot well rounded characters and I look forward to my bed time reading
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Not as enjoyable as I had hoped from the blurb. I found the main character irritating, and didn't really ever feel engaged with what was happening to her ( other than feeling increasingly irritated that the entire happiness of her whole family at Christmas apparently rested solely on her shoulders ).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Have read all four Edna Davies Mysteries now and like them all - just not too keen on her husband, Albert. We have seen very little of him, but I hope he stops being such a bossy boots. Looking forward to reading more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I chose this rating because, this book at times became slow to get to the point,however it was a good story. This became a relaxing story just before getting of to sleep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
This book as part of a series is very easy to read not to complicated but has a good story line with twists and turns which make you want to keep reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
A nice gentle book of that genre of American fiction which involves a housewife who combines cooking and competent housework with crime and detection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.