Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely beautiful!
I never leave reviews but this is such a stirring unique album, I couldn't not. This woman is amazing.....people compare her to Florence Welch and I understand why, but this vocalist does heartbreakingly sad like Florence could never do (not being mean, it's just true). Very few albums manage to make a tear roll down my face, but this is one of them. It's not all sad and...
Published 11 months ago by kate Macaree

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I Keep Waiting
Love the voice but like so many of our friends we would love to hear them widen their range of music. Do they have unrealised talent or is this it?
Published 11 months ago by billy whizz46


‹ Previous | 132 33 3479 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Group!, 7 Oct. 2013
This review is from: If You Wait: Deluxe (Audio CD)
I love this group and their album is everything I expected. It is more of a chillout type of music, very pretty. It included all of my favorite songs by them and a few others I had not heard. Sort of a cross between Florence and XX. Can't wait to hear more from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't recommend enough, 5 Oct. 2013
By 
S. Cross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (MP3 Download)
The best new album I've heard all year, I really can't recommend it enough. Beautiful and haunting melodies; the band's real strength. If you like Florence and the Machine, then definitely give these guys a listen. As this is their debut album, let's hope there's lots more to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely exquisite., 4 Oct. 2013
I bought this album on a whim after a friend had told me about how good it was, and needless to say, I was absolutely blown away. There's a certain melancholy about the album that would make a listener feel nostalgic for things that have passed, soothed by beautiful vocals and excellent musicianship. Undoubtedly one of the best albums of 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant new band out and the music is absolutely lovely. I have not stopped listening to it since it was released. Well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 3 Oct. 2013
By 
j (stone, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait: Deluxe (Audio CD)
I love this CD.
I had only heard one track previously on Jo Whiley's show- the other songs are just as good.
Arrived in good condition and promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They surely are not 'wasting their young years', 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hannah's voice and the blend of music created by this band makes them really unique. You can feel that they have put a lot of effort and time into creating this wonderful album. Every song is different and you get a taste of the splendid vocal performance and music. I can't wait for their next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ambience at its best, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
Such good background music when you're trying to chill out. After radio 1 launching London Grammar into the charts this is a CD which I made sure was pre-ordered. Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait (Audio CD)
Amazing throughout - go and buy it. Support new young talent ... what an amazing first album by talented people .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great British band., 2 Oct. 2013
This review is from: If You Wait: Deluxe (Audio CD)
Great new band with such a beautiful voice, a definate for those chill out moments with a glass of vino!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Wait: Deluxe (Audio CD)
Long time since I got this excited about a band and they did not dissapoint.....run a hot bath..light the candles and enjoy.....perfect !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 132 33 3479 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

If You Wait
If You Wait by London Grammar
Buy MP3 Album£6.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews