Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An emotional follow-up to their sexy beginning
I love this hot, geeky rockstar. Gabe is a sweetheart! In Try Me (One Night with Sole Regret), he and Mel had one hot night, but here, Gabe's eager for more than one night; he wants a whole weekend with his naughty accountant. These two are so good together. Sexy and fun, playful and sweet. I just love the feel of them as a couple. Not only was it hot, with more time with...
Published 18 months ago by S. Richards

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed !
i was really looking forward to reading tell me,gabe story first half book not much happened was disappointing.i wanted more !
Published 18 months ago by dc


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An emotional follow-up to their sexy beginning, 17 Sept. 2013
By 
S. Richards - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I love this hot, geeky rockstar. Gabe is a sweetheart! In Try Me (One Night with Sole Regret), he and Mel had one hot night, but here, Gabe's eager for more than one night; he wants a whole weekend with his naughty accountant. These two are so good together. Sexy and fun, playful and sweet. I just love the feel of them as a couple. Not only was it hot, with more time with my sexy gadget guy, but I think the author really showed a deeper, stronger connection between Mel and Gabe. I felt their physical attraction and the sexual chemistry, but here it fell into love, and it was very satisfying reading that.

One thing in the story that did annoy me was Nikki. She definitely added some drama and some angst for me, and while admittedly irked by her and how she was acting, I still had to keep reading! But I was very frustrated by her neediness and clinginess and by the way Mel enabled her so much. And then, I'd feel a little guilty about disliking her and being annoyed by her so much. I honestly don't know how I feel about her now.

It was great being with Gabe and Mel again. Love this vulnerable hero and the longing and need he feels for Mel. A sweet feeling of romance here, and a potential for something long-lasting and deep. Tell Me is a good, solid and emotional follow-up to their sexy beginning in book 1, expanding their romance and their feelings beyond just sex. Book 1 was sexy fun, and this is sexy, too, but Tell Me adds an extra layer to Gabe and Mel as a couple. Sweet and sexy times, but also a building of their romance, and some drama to round it all out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 18 Sept. 2013
By 
Helli (Isle of Sheppey Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Oh to be young again and dream of rock stars, Tell Me ( one night with Sole Regret) allows you to remember how it felt to fall in love with your rock star and how to dream about keeping him. I must admit I had never lusted after a drummer until now , who could turn down a night with Gabe, with his foot tall black and red Mohawk and his scalp tattoos not to mention his inventions . A great read well recommended .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 24 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
damn this book was great...but i sokk wanna smack nikki silly right now.
Like all of Olivia Cunning's books this was awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent a must read., 7 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
This is a fantastic series and must be read you are instantly hooked. When you finish this series the same author has written another rock band series called Sinners On Tour yet another must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these guys, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
You can almost imagine these guys being real people. You can't help but laugh at the situations they find themselves in and want to know more about them. I almost tried to look for their music as is they're a real band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phoar!, 20 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I love Olivia Cunning's rock star books! She's a good writer, believable but hey it is naughtiness for women at the end of the day....Yay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She's done it again!!, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Olivia Cunning has done it again. She really sucks you into the story and at times had me grinning like a fool.

I loved the fact that we got another look into the relationship of Gabe and Melanie, they really do compliment each other well.

So after their one night together a week ago, they have kept in contact sexting and video chatting and getting each other off. Both have also got closer as they have talked and miss each other terribly.

He plans a weekend off with her, however her clingy roommate finds her way onto the plane and nearly puts a scupper onto their spending time alone.

Gabe takes her home where they get closer both physically and mentally and where they both realise that they love each other, that this is no fling.

The weekend has its misfortunes when Mel falls overboard on his boat and when one of his dogs in run over, however they both cope with the other there. She even gets to meet his parents and their reaction to her shocks yet pleases him.

Mel gets anxious as her friend doesn't contact her until she gets a call she was dreading. Her friend has been hurt and needs her. Gabe is there with her the whole way until he sees them kissing, but doesn't see Mel putting her friend Nikki back in her place gently.

Finding Gabe punishing his drums Mel and Gabe confront each other and slip done truths they had been hiding, making each other happy in the process.

I can't wait to read more from the other characters and for it to come full circle again to read more of Gabe and Mel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tell me more, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Really love the Sole Regret series and cant wait to read more. So glad Gabe gets his girl and one that returns his love. Great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, I need more, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Love it. The story continues between Mel and Gabe these two are fab. So glad Olivia wrote about more than one night, keep up the good.

Hope Olivia doesn't make us wait too long for the rest of this series, I might have to read them all again...that wouldn't b e so bad lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked!!, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tell Me (One Night with Sole Regret series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I totally love this series, these characters, the writing, the twists, turns and not forgetting the steamy scenes. The first day with each of the band members was amazing, so glad Olivia has continued the timeline. Definitely worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews